$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
479 out of 479
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom TL31
Colorado
Jun 22, 2014

Wow

The Grand Hyatt at Metro center is in the right place and everything about the hotel from staff to rooms is amazing. I would recommend this to anyone looking to have a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers of Summer
Business
Ohio
Jul 25, 2014

Great Long Weekend

We were in town for the Nationals Game and a wedding. The central location of the hotel was great for both events especially since there is a metro stop at the hotel. Also within walking distance to many restaurants and bars. We enjoyed using the wonderful fitness center as well during our stay. We would stay here again on future trips to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amberasher
Business
Singapore
Jul 15, 2014

a very nice stay

It's a huge hotel and I got a great deal. People are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joy Educator
Business
Lincoln, Nebraska
Jul 15, 2014

Great stay for parents' getaway

We had unexpected extra time in DC and since this hotel is centrally located, it was perfect for walking to the Mall, for food, and drinks. We loved our stay and would do it again. FYI...there are two bars in the hotel (we only knew of one before checking out) and the one by the entrance wouldn't allow new customers in after midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you've already seen them, visit the monuments at night. Obviously less crowds but beautifully lit by lights.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Didi7484
Business
Alexandria
Jul 15, 2014

Great Time

I stayed at this hotel for the first time. it is conveniently located to a metro station. It's clean and everyone is friendly. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving Life 26
Business
Atlanta
Jul 14, 2014

Weekend getaway

Nice hotel. Parking is expensive though. Good walking distance to restaurants, shopping and sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling kiddoc
Business
Troy, MI
Jul 13, 2014

Great stay!

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and visiting local sites. We had a great time. The hotel location was perfect for walking to National Mall, food places, etc. Bed was a little hard and the pillows were not the type we like, but otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We would stay there again. Oh, last thing, breakfast buffet for $24 each was too pricey, but the oatmeal and toppings that was bought instead was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We enjoyed the capital tour!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC to NY
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 7, 2014

Great location in DC

Enjoyed the stay at the Grand Hyatt over July 4th weekend. Nice, well kept hotel in a great location in DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boyfriend and girlfriend
Business
Richmond va
Jul 2, 2014

Great vacay

Awesome overall, I did not like the timing with valet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boyfriend and girlfriend
Business
Richmond va
Jul 1, 2014

Couples get away

Overall great experience, except valet parking getting our car in reasonable time, and also the loud talking noise from the cleaning crew very early I'm the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TX Traveler
Business
Texas, USA
Jun 27, 2014

Good choice for business

Good location. Easy valet area if driving a car. Restaurant is only OK, but plenty of chocies nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top