$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hender
Family
Fairfield, Va
Aug 29, 2014

great amenities

The wait staff in the restaurants were especially attantive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Srussell
Family
Pittsboro nc
Aug 20, 2014

Little over priced for amenities

No free wifi and room service over priced. Good location. Front desk not very informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
preggomom
Friends
Lebanon, PA
Aug 19, 2014

great hotel to see the sites

Great location, beautiful hotel, friendly staff, overall a great experience. My only complaint was the air conditioner in the room was really loud and had a strange cycle that disrupted my sleep. Granted, we were on the 6th floor and it was August so the thing had to work pretty hard. Otherwise, wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Saturday and Sunday parking in the city is pretty cheap and there is a lot across the street from the hotel. Save your money om a weekend and don't park at the hotel.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gold Softball Coach
Family
Coventry, RI
Aug 18, 2014

Excellent place for a DC family vacation!

Rooms were big and clean. The breakfast buffet that was included in the price of the room was great. Only thing that could have made the buffet better was waffles! The location of the hotel is perfect - within walking distance to many things! The Metro access in the hotel was a definite plus - I recommend getting a pass for the Metro - we used it all the time and it is very easy to figure out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Many excellent restaurants in and around the hotel. Most hotels in DC have great restaurants!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Grandma Sue
Family
Des Moine, IA
Aug 17, 2014

Great for DC Exploration

My teenage grandson and I spent 4 days in DC and walked everywhere. We were just a few blocks from the White House, a few blocks from the Mall, a couple of blocks from Chinatown --- all of the museums were in easy walking distance. And the hotel and its staff were wonderful. I definitely recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a convenient and comfortable base for exploring DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi Aoi is a few blocks from the Grand Hyatt -- food was great and the ambiance comfortable. Inside and outside dining.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel visitor2014
Couples
Richmond
Aug 17, 2014

Weekend getaway

Great location, close to many of the museums and monuments. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Omelet bar in the restaurant was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flitz
Friends
Raleigh, NC
Aug 4, 2014

Good location, good hotel

Nicely located, spacious atrium atmosphere. It would help if they had banks of elevators at each end of atrium as our room was on the other side of hotel from elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YAYA Ro
Couples
Houston TX
Aug 2, 2014

It was good, but parking is expensive

For location and the room are pretty good. But the parking fee is really expensive. $37/day, but if you drive out, each time you come back to park, it will cost another $37USD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sennen
Couples
London
Aug 2, 2014

Our stay at the Grand Hyatt DC

The stay overall was one of the best hotel experience. The staff was really going the extra to take care of our requests. Most importantly, the location was absolutely perfect for tourists. Being so central, the hotel still provides all the major facilities expected by guests. The only thing I would comment on is the disabled wired netwrok connection onside the room since WiFi is proved free except in the lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is literally above a subway station.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramans
Family
Boston
Jul 28, 2014

Exemplary service on check in

We need two rooms with a connecting door. The check-in staff accommodated us very kindly and even upgraded one room to a king-size bed at no extra charge as they did not have two queen rooms next to each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The red line and yellow line Big Bus tours of Washington DC are within a block of the hotel and make getting around the city attractions very easy.

Back to menu Return to top