$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viff
Boston,MA
Nov 6, 2012

GRAND HYATT

I have been visiting DC for six years now and I have tried different hotels and different locations. I no longer have to experiment, this is the perfect location for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MATCHBOX, ecelctic yet delicious but expect a wait on Friday evening or Saturday evening. We went for Sunday brunch and it was phenomenal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RichmondToughCritic
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 31, 2009

Staff Not Concerned

There was construction going on in the hotel and they started using a jack hammer prior to 8:00am. Additionally, the housekeeping staff started knocking on the door prior to 8:00am. When told we were still in bed, they came back only 30 minutes later. When I checked out the staff did not seem at all concerned about the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location for seeing the major DC sites from a walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FoodD
Business
Boston MA
Jan 30, 2011

Stop nickel and dimeing me.

Room is fine but they charge for the fitness center, charge for the wifi. It's annoying. It makes them look cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Walk right into Metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Mar 22, 2010

Convenient

This hotel is not across the street from the Washington Convention Center, it is a long 3 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CKThom
Business
Crawfordville, FL
Sep 2, 2011

Nothing really special

For over $150 a night, I would have thought this would have been a nicer hotel. It had a pool, but it wasn't heated. There wasn't a hot tub or whirlpool. They charged $10 a day for internet. The restaurants in the hotel were super expensive. They don't provide breakfast. There just wasn't anything to make this worth the price. The room was nice and equivolent to what I'd get at a Wyndham hotels, but without any of of the other nice things. I will say that the staff are super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk out of the hotel and go left, a block or two down is a great place to grab breakfast for a good price. They have bagels, doughnuts, fruit, coffee, tea, etc. Very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C., USA
Aug 4, 2011

Nice Room. Comfortable chairs.

We got on the Metro and got off at Pentagon City Mall. The Metro was too far for us to walk. Coming from the Hotel to buy tickets was NOT air- conditioned. We were sweating so badly. The rest of the Metro train system was air-conditioned. We went shopping and to the "Day Spa." We also went shopping in the shops at the hotel gift shops. We ate at all the hotel restaurants. The food was good and hot. The staff were all really nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a cab. Parking is not the greatest in Washington D.C. or the hotel. Everywhere is between $8 to $20 to get around town each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bizpsych
Business
Waukesha, WI
Aug 23, 2009

Very Good Rates

The room we got was near the elevators and it was noisy pretty much all of the time. The new restaurant in the hotel was also very disappointing. However, the location was perfect for our sightseeing, and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the Cafe Atlantico, which is certainly a world class restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minnesota
Nov 13, 2010

it was ok

room was neat and clean. pillows were too big. free tv channel selection was very good. street noise was audible on the third floor. flags hanging from exterior of the building were faded. restaurants in the hotel were expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

arriving from national airport, take the metro to the hotel. it was not easy to find the hotel door, however, so have the hotel address handy in case you exit the metro on the street nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Nov 29, 2010

Not that impressed!

The hotel was beautiful inside and conveniently located close to the Metro. However, the indoor pool and Fit Club was a huge disappointment and there was no hot tub! The Grand Cafe and the Cure Bistro was nothing to brag about. I would select places outside of the hotel to eat instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
May 30, 2011

luxury hotel, sound proof no good

The hotel is beautiful and seems luxury. But when I'm at the room at night, the sound proof is bad and the joint room is noisy. Anyway, it's not bad, but not perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YAYA Ro
Business
Houston TX
Aug 2, 2014

It was good, but parking is expensive

For location and the room are pretty good. But the parking fee is really expensive. $37/day, but if you drive out, each time you come back to park, it will cost another $37USD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top