$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
484 out of 484
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
materialgrl0826
Couples
Lemoyne, PA
Feb 25, 2013

great location

Great weekend getaway! Wonderful room and service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disgruntled Recluse
Couples
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 12, 2012

Super Convenience

The location was perfect. We didn't even have to walk outside to get to the Metro (important in August). The hotel was wonderful. We stayed at the Willard the two days prior. The only thing better about the Willard was that it included bathrobes. On the other hand, it didn't cost us to open the refridgerator door at the Grand Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro Center was in the same building.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel is Love
Friends
Virginia
Aug 20, 2012

Best Hotel Ever.

I was amazed at the beauty of this hotel. I couldn't believe I was getting this kind of luxury for only $113 a night! There were bathrobes in the closet and little toothpastes in the bathroom. They had everything you needed or wanted: fridge, big tv, MOST COMFORTABLE PILLOWS EVER. We stayed on the 12th floor, which is the highest floor and has balconies. Unfortunately, they must be scared of people jumping off, because they bolted the balcony door shut. :-(. The only other unfortunate part was that the room was not ready when we arrived. We were allowed to check in by 3 pm. When we arrived at 7pm, they informed us that the rooms were STILL being cleaned. We went to dinner and in an hour they had a room ready for us, and they also gave us free internet access and a later check out time. But still.... pretty inconvenient. Nevertheless, the hotel is beautiful and located so close to Verizon Center, Ultrabar, shopping at Forever 21 :-p. And you can access the Metro Center from inside the hotel. Great stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Purposeful Traveler
Boston, MA
Aug 20, 2012

Grand Hyatt Washington DC

It was very comfortable, friendly and in a great location to walk to the many sights we wanted to see, and a short ride to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilbitt1979
Couples
New Jersey
Aug 22, 2012

In town to see the Nats vs. Mets

I loved the location, close to the Metro, close to several night life spots, great restaraunts within walking distance. Besides having the housekeeping staff walking in without knocking...it was truly an awesome stay!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuba libre...great Cuban food

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCandyman
Couples
Washington DC
Aug 27, 2012

50th Birthday Party

Phenomenal accomodations with excellent location. I am a frequent traveller and have stayed here before; the weekend rate was an excellent value. Staff, were all very professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy from Atlanta
Family
Atlanta, GA
Sep 4, 2012

Wonderful Experience

The Grand Hyatt is the perfect place to stay if one is visiting Washington. It is a beautiful hotel, the staff is excellent, the breakfast buffet cannot be beat, the location is super. I will always stay at a Grand Hyatt if I have the option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Kennedy
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 21, 2012

Grand Hyatt Hotel

It was as always a great experience. Everyone was very nice and very helpful. One of my favorite places to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceanaires Restaurant.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viff
Family
Boston,MA
Nov 6, 2012

GRAND HYATT

I have been visiting DC for six years now and I have tried different hotels and different locations. I no longer have to experiment, this is the perfect location for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MATCHBOX, ecelctic yet delicious but expect a wait on Friday evening or Saturday evening. We went for Sunday brunch and it was phenomenal

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sparkles HD
Friends
Virginia
Dec 3, 2012

great stay

I had a great time! It was very clean and the location is perfect. They also had a fabulous breakfast buffett! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
speddogg
Valley Forge, PA
Dec 10, 2012

Perfect Hotel in DC

Whenever I go to DC, this is the first hotel I always check. Perfectly positioned hotel with; in hotel connection to the Metro rail system, super close to Chinatown and a short walk to the Mall. Staff friendly, hotel clean (in the middle of a renovation as of Dec. 2012), and many restaurants in the hotel including a Starbucks. The only things that would make it better for me would be free WiFi maybe at least in the lobby areas, easier access to the pool (in a connected private health club), and a better less ostentatious room service menu. But I keep going back so it must not be that bad!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the 2 blocks to Chinatown and find a ton of great restaurants!!

Back to menu Return to top