$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
preggomom
Lebanon, PA
Aug 19, 2014

great hotel to see the sites

Great location, beautiful hotel, friendly staff, overall a great experience. My only complaint was the air conditioner in the room was really loud and had a strange cycle that disrupted my sleep. Granted, we were on the 6th floor and it was August so the thing had to work pretty hard. Otherwise, wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Saturday and Sunday parking in the city is pretty cheap and there is a lot across the street from the hotel. Save your money om a weekend and don't park at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling kiddoc
Business
Troy, MI
Jul 13, 2014

Great stay!

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and visiting local sites. We had a great time. The hotel location was perfect for walking to National Mall, food places, etc. Bed was a little hard and the pillows were not the type we like, but otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We would stay there again. Oh, last thing, breakfast buffet for $24 each was too pricey, but the oatmeal and toppings that was bought instead was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We enjoyed the capital tour!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC to NY
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 7, 2014

Great location in DC

Enjoyed the stay at the Grand Hyatt over July 4th weekend. Nice, well kept hotel in a great location in DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TX Traveler
Business
Texas, USA
Jun 27, 2014

Good choice for business

Good location. Easy valet area if driving a car. Restaurant is only OK, but plenty of chocies nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sennen
Business
London
Jun 24, 2014

Grand Hyatt DC

This hotel is one of a few which we would rate as welcoming. We go on a trip but don't stay many hours in a hotel. Our usual expectations of a hotel of similar tariff of course need to be met. More importantly is when we appreciate a good hotel is when we need their services. Human nature as it is, we want im meduate answers because we are paying for them. This Hyatt has staff who are so welcoming and helpful. We felt so relaxed and assured that we could depend on the good services of this Hyatt. Will definitely use it again when we are in DC next. Well done abd thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bobby Van's Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler to Nice City
Business
Washington DC
Jun 24, 2014

Great Place to Stay

Nicely located in the center of all the action in DC. Its a great place to stay for business, individual pleasure or for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take Metro to the hotel...save on time and traffic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kennyc2014
Business
New York, NY
Jun 23, 2014

Great stay in a perfect location

The Grand Hyatt is located very conveniently and the rooms were very comfortable and up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom TL31
Business
Colorado
Jun 22, 2014

Wow

The Grand Hyatt at Metro center is in the right place and everything about the hotel from staff to rooms is amazing. I would recommend this to anyone looking to have a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
queen of mars
Business
New Jesey
Jun 21, 2014

Great hotel, great location

Hotel was beautiful, room great and staff helpful. The only negative was the pool. Got ready to use it, but it is over chlorinated. I reported the problem to a staff member and they were aware and were going to take care of it the next day. Location was ideal. Very walkable to several points of interest. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EnergyTraveler
Business
Boston
Jun 18, 2014

Biz in DC

Perfect all around, very clean, comfortable, modern room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy dandy
Business
Glendora, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Great stay

Loved staying at this hotel! The staff was so friendly and helpful" Room was nice and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top