$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
495 out of 495
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruzegrl3
Eastchester, NY
Dec 30, 2012

Grand Hyatt Washington,DC

Staff was friendly! Accomadating and it met all our expectations, location was great. Didn't have to leave hotel if weather was bad because the metro was right under the hotel. Having the metro card is a must!!! Well worth the $. It was my Husbands birthday and the front desk sent a bottle of champagne and cake to the room with a lovely card!! A great unexpected surprise! Would recommend this hotel!!! Definitely would stay there again. Price was great rooms clean! Very family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Metro stop right in the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amberasher
Business
Singapore
Jul 15, 2014

a very nice stay

It's a huge hotel and I got a great deal. People are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joy Educator
Business
Lincoln, Nebraska
Jul 15, 2014

Great stay for parents' getaway

We had unexpected extra time in DC and since this hotel is centrally located, it was perfect for walking to the Mall, for food, and drinks. We loved our stay and would do it again. FYI...there are two bars in the hotel (we only knew of one before checking out) and the one by the entrance wouldn't allow new customers in after midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you've already seen them, visit the monuments at night. Obviously less crowds but beautifully lit by lights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Didi7484
Business
Alexandria
Jul 15, 2014

Great Time

I stayed at this hotel for the first time. it is conveniently located to a metro station. It's clean and everyone is friendly. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving Life 26
Business
Atlanta
Jul 14, 2014

Weekend getaway

Nice hotel. Parking is expensive though. Good walking distance to restaurants, shopping and sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling kiddoc
Business
Troy, MI
Jul 13, 2014

Great stay!

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and visiting local sites. We had a great time. The hotel location was perfect for walking to National Mall, food places, etc. Bed was a little hard and the pillows were not the type we like, but otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We would stay there again. Oh, last thing, breakfast buffet for $24 each was too pricey, but the oatmeal and toppings that was bought instead was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We enjoyed the capital tour!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC to NY
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 7, 2014

Great location in DC

Enjoyed the stay at the Grand Hyatt over July 4th weekend. Nice, well kept hotel in a great location in DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TX Traveler
Business
Texas, USA
Jun 27, 2014

Good choice for business

Good location. Easy valet area if driving a car. Restaurant is only OK, but plenty of chocies nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sennen
Business
London
Jun 24, 2014

Grand Hyatt DC

This hotel is one of a few which we would rate as welcoming. We go on a trip but don't stay many hours in a hotel. Our usual expectations of a hotel of similar tariff of course need to be met. More importantly is when we appreciate a good hotel is when we need their services. Human nature as it is, we want im meduate answers because we are paying for them. This Hyatt has staff who are so welcoming and helpful. We felt so relaxed and assured that we could depend on the good services of this Hyatt. Will definitely use it again when we are in DC next. Well done abd thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bobby Van's Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler to Nice City
Business
Washington DC
Jun 24, 2014

Great Place to Stay

Nicely located in the center of all the action in DC. Its a great place to stay for business, individual pleasure or for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take Metro to the hotel...save on time and traffic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kennyc2014
Business
New York, NY
Jun 23, 2014

Great stay in a perfect location

The Grand Hyatt is located very conveniently and the rooms were very comfortable and up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top