$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
479 out of 479
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Grandma Sue
Business
Des Moine, IA
Aug 17, 2014

Great for DC Exploration

My teenage grandson and I spent 4 days in DC and walked everywhere. We were just a few blocks from the White House, a few blocks from the Mall, a couple of blocks from Chinatown --- all of the museums were in easy walking distance. And the hotel and its staff were wonderful. I definitely recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a convenient and comfortable base for exploring DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi Aoi is a few blocks from the Grand Hyatt -- food was great and the ambiance comfortable. Inside and outside dining.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel visitor2014
Business
Richmond
Aug 17, 2014

Weekend getaway

Great location, close to many of the museums and monuments. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Omelet bar in the restaurant was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flitz
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 4, 2014

Good location, good hotel

Nicely located, spacious atrium atmosphere. It would help if they had banks of elevators at each end of atrium as our room was on the other side of hotel from elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YAYA Ro
Business
Houston TX
Aug 2, 2014

It was good, but parking is expensive

For location and the room are pretty good. But the parking fee is really expensive. $37/day, but if you drive out, each time you come back to park, it will cost another $37USD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sennen
Business
London
Aug 2, 2014

Our stay at the Grand Hyatt DC

The stay overall was one of the best hotel experience. The staff was really going the extra to take care of our requests. Most importantly, the location was absolutely perfect for tourists. Being so central, the hotel still provides all the major facilities expected by guests. The only thing I would comment on is the disabled wired netwrok connection onside the room since WiFi is proved free except in the lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is literally above a subway station.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramans
Business
Boston
Jul 28, 2014

Exemplary service on check in

We need two rooms with a connecting door. The check-in staff accommodated us very kindly and even upgraded one room to a king-size bed at no extra charge as they did not have two queen rooms next to each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The red line and yellow line Big Bus tours of Washington DC are within a block of the hotel and make getting around the city attractions very easy.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC to NY
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 28, 2014

Great location!

We had a good experience at the Grand Hyatt as always...great location and a pretty good hotel with amenities, cleanliness, and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasonlice
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 28, 2014

Nice place to stay in the centre city

It was a fantastic experience staying at Hyatt! Located in centre city, the hotel is within minutes walk to the White House, Monument and the National Mall. Great restaurants inside! And the staff were very helpful, especially when I asked them to watch my luggage for me after I have checked out! Great for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freddy Krueger
Business
New Jersey
Jul 28, 2014

Nice stay in DC

Room was great. Good food and great location. Would stay here again in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LetitiaYou
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Jul 27, 2014

Best Hotel EVER!!!

I have to say that the Grand Hyatt Washington gave me a great experience in DC. Great location, great service, and great place for staying. Our family greatly satisfied with the service from Grand Hyatt Washington, the staff are warmth and smile all the time. I highly recommend Grand Hyatt Washington to your guys, if you plan to visit DC. And I will undoubtedly choose Grand Hyatt Washington again if I will visit DC in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top