$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
484 out of 484
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Family
Blacksburg, Virginia
Jan 11, 2013

Awesome!

We booked this trip on a whim and it turned out to be the most fun trip we have taken as a family! This hotel was amazing! The metro is right down from the lobby, there are great places to eat within the hotel and all around and it is located in the perfect spot! The hotel staff was super friendly, gave us suggestions on places to go and things to do. We used the valet parking and they were also super friendly! All in all, we will never stay anywhere but here when visiting the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to eat at the Capital City Brewing Company across the street! It was delicious!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
raef
Family
north carolina
Apr 16, 2012

family vacation

great location and time.well worth the money.exactly what they promised.very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WT Sherman
Family
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 17, 2012

A "Grand Place" to stay

I really would like to praise this hotel and it's location but the word filter used on this site won't allow it. There was nothing obscene or and product endorsements. Not sure what this site considers allowable. Thanks anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying in DC to see the mall and the monuments, fly into R---- International (not Dulles) and take the Metro right to the H----'s back door; it will save you $65 in cab fare each way. Also don't miss the other half of the Air and Space Museum located next to Dulles. But, go there on the Metro to Rosslyn and take the 5A bus to Dulles. There's a $.50 bus ride from Dulles to the A&S Museum at stop 2E. Enjoy

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christobal302
Couples
Richmond, Va
May 24, 2012

Great service great room!

Had an excellent time. Employees went above and beyond!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess Jasmine
Family
Sacramento, CA
Jun 1, 2012

Great stay!

My family and I stayed here for 5 nights and it was a great experience. The hotel is walking distance to Lincoln Memorial, White House, Smithsonian Museums and the Capitol. The staff was helpful and the rooms were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedsking1
Couples
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Jul 10, 2012

vacation on the 4th of July

Very good location right on a Metro stop. The food was great at the hotel restaurants even though it is a bit pricey. The room was quiet and clean and very roomy. The only downside is not having free WiFi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NODESTER
Couples
Pittsburgh,PA
Jun 11, 2012

DC weekend

Very comfortable and friendly staff. Top notch. Close to all the attractions. Do not need to drive if you do not want to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lounging
Business
ny
Jun 15, 2012

Top shelf!

lovely hotel, you can't go wrong wait for weekend specials.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

right in heart of the city

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WTB3
Couples
Richmond, Virginia
Jun 18, 2012

Quick Trip to DC

Fantastic hotel, with great location for touring around the Capitol. Staff was friendly and room was nice. Well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mot R.
Family
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jun 19, 2012

Great overnight getaway

I really enjoyed my stay @ The Grand Hyatt. It was in a good location. The atrium view was very nice, the beds were comfortable & friendly people staff & other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ntwillie1
Family
Union, NJ, USA
Aug 6, 2012

Love this hotel

I was in town with my family to check out DC. The hotel was conveniently located nearl the national mall, whitehouse, smithsonian musuems, and more. Its located in a very happening neighborhood surrounded by great restaurants and shopping. My family loved the acoomodations. Rooms were spacious and the very clean. Our only complaint was that the pool was a bit small and the elevators a bit slow. Otherwise, 8 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top