$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
493 out of 493
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin43121
Herndon, VA
Jun 3, 2013

Excellent last-minute stay

Booked at 6:00 and had no trouble. Great price in the heart of DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chef Geoff's - fantastic restaurant with a great happy hour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YAYA Ro
Business
Houston TX
Aug 2, 2014

It was good, but parking is expensive

For location and the room are pretty good. But the parking fee is really expensive. $37/day, but if you drive out, each time you come back to park, it will cost another $37USD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sennen
Business
London
Aug 2, 2014

Our stay at the Grand Hyatt DC

The stay overall was one of the best hotel experience. The staff was really going the extra to take care of our requests. Most importantly, the location was absolutely perfect for tourists. Being so central, the hotel still provides all the major facilities expected by guests. The only thing I would comment on is the disabled wired netwrok connection onside the room since WiFi is proved free except in the lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is literally above a subway station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramans
Business
Boston
Jul 28, 2014

Exemplary service on check in

We need two rooms with a connecting door. The check-in staff accommodated us very kindly and even upgraded one room to a king-size bed at no extra charge as they did not have two queen rooms next to each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The red line and yellow line Big Bus tours of Washington DC are within a block of the hotel and make getting around the city attractions very easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC to NY
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 28, 2014

Great location!

We had a good experience at the Grand Hyatt as always...great location and a pretty good hotel with amenities, cleanliness, and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasonlice
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 28, 2014

Nice place to stay in the centre city

It was a fantastic experience staying at Hyatt! Located in centre city, the hotel is within minutes walk to the White House, Monument and the National Mall. Great restaurants inside! And the staff were very helpful, especially when I asked them to watch my luggage for me after I have checked out! Great for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freddy Krueger
Business
New Jersey
Jul 28, 2014

Nice stay in DC

Room was great. Good food and great location. Would stay here again in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers of Summer
Business
Ohio
Jul 25, 2014

Great Long Weekend

We were in town for the Nationals Game and a wedding. The central location of the hotel was great for both events especially since there is a metro stop at the hotel. Also within walking distance to many restaurants and bars. We enjoyed using the wonderful fitness center as well during our stay. We would stay here again on future trips to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amberasher
Business
Singapore
Jul 15, 2014

a very nice stay

It's a huge hotel and I got a great deal. People are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joy Educator
Business
Lincoln, Nebraska
Jul 15, 2014

Great stay for parents' getaway

We had unexpected extra time in DC and since this hotel is centrally located, it was perfect for walking to the Mall, for food, and drinks. We loved our stay and would do it again. FYI...there are two bars in the hotel (we only knew of one before checking out) and the one by the entrance wouldn't allow new customers in after midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you've already seen them, visit the monuments at night. Obviously less crowds but beautifully lit by lights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Didi7484
Business
Alexandria
Jul 15, 2014

Great Time

I stayed at this hotel for the first time. it is conveniently located to a metro station. It's clean and everyone is friendly. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top