$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ittraveler
Family
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect Location and Hotel

The hotel is very conveniently positioned and very clean. Staff is courteous. A suggestion, its parking garage is very expensive, avoid it if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesshd
Couples
Columbus, OH
Oct 13, 2014

nice hotel close to the sights.

Nice hotel about 5 minute walk to the national mall. Safe location surrounded by great restaurants. Great breakfast Buffett a little pricey at 25.00pp. Save some money and eat at the hotel deli for 8.00. Staff awesome, starbucks in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Lincoln waffle house. It's a packed old school diner with great food. Almost across the street from Ford theatre. Ella's pizza and ping pong dim sum are also good.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global Hipster
Business
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Oct 12, 2014

Great location, great stay

Had a great stay at the Grand Hyatt, have been staying here for years and it continues to be a solid option in DC. Location is great as well, right on top of the metro station doesn't get any better...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Metro station beneath the hotel.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg the Graduate
Couples
Albany, NY
Oct 7, 2014

Desirable stay

Welcoming and friendly staff from the moment you set foot at the entrance. Staff will grab a taxi for you within seconds and everyone offers a greeting and a smile. Accommodated our stay; forgot some essentials and they provided complimentary ones. Also had a microwave brought to room - free of charge for duration of stay. Located east of the Whitehouse and north of the east-side of the National Mall the hotel is perfect for anyone looking to visit and do sight-seeing/attractions. Was annoyed they charge $15/day for internet, though. I expected complimentary, but I guess I should have researched this when booking. Overall, great experience. This was my first time to the area and the only hotel I have stayed at in the DC area, but I would definitely use this hotel again if I were to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great little waffle house/diner a few blocks away for a cheaper but still delicious breakfast - The Lincoln Waffle House. The diner is plain and looks a little run down, but the pancakes were some of the best I've ever had.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana kk54
Friends
NW Florida
Sep 23, 2014

Girlfriends Getaway

We had so much fun. The staff was just great. They did so much to make our trip perfect. The location is excellent--we could catch the metro just by going downstairs. I would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carl DiRobbio
Couples
Lincoln, RI
Sep 22, 2014

Convenient

It is a quiet area and has excellent access to the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VCTyson
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 13, 2014

GREAT HOTEL!!!

So I decided to stay at the Grand Hyatt instead of my conference hotel (The Wardman Park Marriott). I like Hyatts, and I've stayed at the Grand Hyatt in the past. The room was quiet and cool. The location of the Grand Hyatt is PHENOMENAL, as it has it's own entrance to the Metro Center Metro stop, which meant I never had to go outside in the sweltering heat. The staff was fantastic, from the front desk to housekeeping, and they were incredibly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
60th Birthday Guy
Couples
The Buckeye State
Sep 3, 2014

Football Weekend

Hotel has a great location next to the Metro walking distance to Chinatown and the National Portrait gallery. We had noisy neighbors one night other than that a great stay. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The National portrait gallery atrium is great place for a light snack and unwind.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelTimeNow
Couples
New York
Sep 2, 2014

Great stay!

Everything about our stay was great. The staff was friendly, our room was clean, comfortable and luxurious and over all this stay was near perfect.No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Proud Army Spouse
Couples
Seattle, Wa
Sep 2, 2014

Beautiful but not worth it.

First off, the staff were very friendly. A+ The hotel lobby was gorgeous and it was nice having a Starbucks at my fingertips. The breakfast buffet $24 per person) was delicious but a bit overpriced for breakfast. I could see that kind of pricing for dinner. Our room was wheel chair accessible and the shower leaked out across the whole bathroom and bedroom hallway. Leak is an understatement. Flood is more appropriate. I was surprised that we had to pay for internet, parking was $52 (27 hours), no fridge or microwave and the pool closed at 5:30 pm. I would not stay here again. Not a good price for what you get, which is basically a mattress and a smile....!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forget something there's a Forever 21 nearby!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aqeelajahaan
Family
Philadelphia
Sep 1, 2014

Unplanned road trip

I took my daughter to DC for her 13th Birthday unplanned. We drove around the white house to locate a hotel in walking distance. This hotel was perfect walking distance. My room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. My daughter loved it and definitely was an unplanned enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top