$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Jan 11, 2013

Awesome!

We booked this trip on a whim and it turned out to be the most fun trip we have taken as a family! This hotel was amazing! The metro is right down from the lobby, there are great places to eat within the hotel and all around and it is located in the perfect spot! The hotel staff was super friendly, gave us suggestions on places to go and things to do. We used the valet parking and they were also super friendly! All in all, we will never stay anywhere but here when visiting the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to eat at the Capital City Brewing Company across the street! It was delicious!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelTimeNow
Business
New York
Sep 2, 2014

Great stay!

Everything about our stay was great. The staff was friendly, our room was clean, comfortable and luxurious and over all this stay was near perfect.No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Proud Army Spouse
Business
Seattle, Wa
Sep 2, 2014

Beautiful but not worth it.

First off, the staff were very friendly. A+ The hotel lobby was gorgeous and it was nice having a Starbucks at my fingertips. The breakfast buffet $24 per person) was delicious but a bit overpriced for breakfast. I could see that kind of pricing for dinner. Our room was wheel chair accessible and the shower leaked out across the whole bathroom and bedroom hallway. Leak is an understatement. Flood is more appropriate. I was surprised that we had to pay for internet, parking was $52 (27 hours), no fridge or microwave and the pool closed at 5:30 pm. I would not stay here again. Not a good price for what you get, which is basically a mattress and a smile....!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forget something there's a Forever 21 nearby!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aqeelajahaan
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 1, 2014

Unplanned road trip

I took my daughter to DC for her 13th Birthday unplanned. We drove around the white house to locate a hotel in walking distance. This hotel was perfect walking distance. My room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. My daughter loved it and definitely was an unplanned enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hender
Business
Fairfield, Va
Aug 29, 2014

great amenities

The wait staff in the restaurants were especially attantive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Srussell
Business
Pittsboro nc
Aug 20, 2014

Little over priced for amenities

No free wifi and room service over priced. Good location. Front desk not very informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
preggomom
Business
Lebanon, PA
Aug 19, 2014

great hotel to see the sites

Great location, beautiful hotel, friendly staff, overall a great experience. My only complaint was the air conditioner in the room was really loud and had a strange cycle that disrupted my sleep. Granted, we were on the 6th floor and it was August so the thing had to work pretty hard. Otherwise, wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Saturday and Sunday parking in the city is pretty cheap and there is a lot across the street from the hotel. Save your money om a weekend and don't park at the hotel.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gold Softball Coach
Business
Coventry, RI
Aug 18, 2014

Excellent place for a DC family vacation!

Rooms were big and clean. The breakfast buffet that was included in the price of the room was great. Only thing that could have made the buffet better was waffles! The location of the hotel is perfect - within walking distance to many things! The Metro access in the hotel was a definite plus - I recommend getting a pass for the Metro - we used it all the time and it is very easy to figure out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Many excellent restaurants in and around the hotel. Most hotels in DC have great restaurants!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Grandma Sue
Business
Des Moine, IA
Aug 17, 2014

Great for DC Exploration

My teenage grandson and I spent 4 days in DC and walked everywhere. We were just a few blocks from the White House, a few blocks from the Mall, a couple of blocks from Chinatown --- all of the museums were in easy walking distance. And the hotel and its staff were wonderful. I definitely recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a convenient and comfortable base for exploring DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi Aoi is a few blocks from the Grand Hyatt -- food was great and the ambiance comfortable. Inside and outside dining.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel visitor2014
Business
Richmond
Aug 17, 2014

Weekend getaway

Great location, close to many of the museums and monuments. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Omelet bar in the restaurant was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flitz
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 4, 2014

Good location, good hotel

Nicely located, spacious atrium atmosphere. It would help if they had banks of elevators at each end of atrium as our room was on the other side of hotel from elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top