$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Dec 20, 2009

College Travel

First Class Hotel. Room was only $100, Great Value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 16, 2009

Grand Hyatt

Overall, very good. However, I do not expect to see only margarine suppied at the breakfast buffet. When butter requested, a single small pat was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
rayne La.
Dec 8, 2009

Just for two

Hotel was great, with easy access to the subway right in the hotel how easy is that.A little noisy from guest slamming doors one night but all in all great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

USE THE METRO FOR TAVEL COST IS AFFORDABLE and gets utheir fast

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Card club friends
Friends
Michigan
Dec 7, 2009

Perfect Location.

Perfect spot for girls' pre Christmas weekend...very comfortable...fine staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Dec 5, 2009

Great hotel, location

This is a beautiful hotel, well located to the Mall and museums. Very helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room, plenty of linens, elevators at the ready all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station access in hotel was convenient. Staff member gave us directions and help. The only negative comment was for happy hour wine tasting. The snacks were pickled vegetables--no cheese, wings, or tapas type food. For $12 each, we expected more.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy family.
Family
Livingston, NJ
Nov 30, 2009

The good and the bad.

The great experience about the Hotel is the professionalism friendlyness of the staff. The entrance is very beautiful. The location it is the best! However, the pool was not clean at all! We could see the dirty on the bottom and floating on the water. My son was very disappointed, because I did not let him in the pool. The room was not clean either, I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The price on the Hotel was reasonable,and the location it is really great. Walking distance to dining, shopping and museums. Great for families!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Raleigh, NC
Nov 29, 2009

Excellent

Easy access to Metro and short walk to Mall. Very clean and friendly staff. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladycmj
Family
Durham, NC
Nov 29, 2009

Loved My Stay!

We've stayed in several DC hotels but the Hyatt was one of the best. Great location, rooms, & service. Hated being awaken for staff to check mini bar. Too many additional fees for services such as parking, suana, breakfast to name a few. Overall not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eating outside the hotel will save $.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Camarillo, CA
Nov 29, 2009

Spectacular Hotel for the price!!!

This hotel is much more than I imagined it to be for the price quoted on the internet. I would give it a "5 diamond hotel look with a 2 star hotel price."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, CO
Nov 16, 2009

Great stay!!

The hotel and location are great. We would definitley go back and stay there. We had a view of the capitol from our room. About a 3 block walk to the white house. Having a metro stop at the hotel was very convenient. The only thing that I could complain about were the groups of kids staying at the hotel.They made it a little noisey. Overall it was a great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top