$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maple
Business
U.K
Apr 6, 2010

Very nice

We stayed in Grand Hyatt Washington for 2 nights on w/e, competitve rate, superb locations, very nice rooms. It has a starbucks on the ground floor, so breakfast was easy. The location was super, it's within 10~15 min walks to the main attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KX
Business
Okinawa
Apr 6, 2010

Great hotel--much better deal elsewhere

Great layout. All the usual amenities. Great service. Starbucks in the lobby. My daughter and her husband got their rooms through another firm for about half as much as I paid through [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maple
Business
U.K
Apr 6, 2010

Very nice

We stayed in Grand Hyatt Washington for 2 nights on w/e, competitve rate, superb locations, very nice rooms. It has a starbucks on the ground floor, so breakfast was easy. The location was super, it's within 10~15 min walks to the main attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Mar 25, 2010

Very nice hotel

Just what I would expect from a hotel in this price range. Nice to have underground access to the Metro. I was in town to see the DC sites with the family. Three blocks to Ford Theater and four more to the Mall. After walking around the mall, we toured the capital, nice to ride the metro back to the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Mar 22, 2010

Convenient

This hotel is not across the street from the Washington Convention Center, it is a long 3 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Mar 13, 2010

Nice Hotel..Hard Beds.

This was kind of a bitter sweet experience. I will start with the bad because I do think the good out-weights it. We arrive at Grand Hyatt Washington to find out that my wife and I had apparently ordered up a room with 2 double beds. This wasn't going to work. Well after about a few seconds on the receptionist computer I got, "There is nothing that I can for you". Maybe I am too critical but at this point please pretend to play tetris on the computer so I think you are really trying to get me a King size bed. Something? Moving on, After sleeping on my very own personal double bed I woke up with a sore back and the wife had a aching neck. The beds are very very hard. However, the location was top notch! The metro being in the hotel was awesome. We also enjoyed the starbucks in the hotel several mornings. After the checking in incident the staff proved to be very nice and helpful. I still recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stroudsburg, PA
Mar 2, 2010

Weekend Trip

Hotel was beautiful, staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was located right next to the elevator (room # 1187) and we heard it the entire night which was disappointing because the room was beautiful and clean. Great mini bar and flat screen T.V. Breakfast buffet was okay but not great and the restaurant downstairs was good for a quick bite but mostly a "bar food" selection. Not a lot of restaurants in walking distance. Really great location for walking distance to monuments and Warner Theater. Not a good spot for those looking for any type of night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Feb 22, 2010

Great Place

great place to stay- perfect location for sight seeing and restuarants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 15, 2010

Great stay, great price

Needed a room for a weekend wedding. They were very polite, the facilities are BEAUTIFUL and the rooms were clean. I did not like that when I tried to call for early check-in, I was put on hold or transferred about 6-9 times, and eventually hung up on twice. They were too busy and so was the manager. Also, the lady that cleaned our room didn't restock our bathroom supplies and did not make our beds. But for the price, we couldn't beat it,[...]. Located right next to the Metro w/in walking distance to eats and banks, etc. Fitness (best fitness center ever) and internet charges though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cabs are jerks out there, be careful not to get ripped off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha NE
Jan 20, 2010

Great value

The location can't be beat and we obtained a great special rate. Close to the metro (you don't even have to go outside), $2.00 ride to Reagan Nat'l, and within walking distance of the Mall. The only complaint we had was the water pressure of the showers was a little low...but otherwise great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take to Metro located entrace located beneath the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top