$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
482 out of 482
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mt. Pleasant SC
Jul 5, 2010

Grand Hyatt was great!

Everything was perfect excet the long wait at Check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice happy hour at the wine bar!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Jun 24, 2010

Good Experience

Great Location, good staff and clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Eastern Shore, Maryland
Jun 21, 2010

Great getaway

within walking distance of shows,shops,and scenes. It was a great celebration of our wedding anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ann Arbor, MI
Jun 8, 2010

Nice rooms, good location, under-staffed

The hotel was a great value; overall rooms were clean, but the bathroom trashcan had a previous guest's chicken mcnuggets in it still; took longer than necessary to check in because there was only one person at front desk; employee at front desk was inexperienced and not totally competent; all the same, I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston, MA
May 26, 2010

Great location

We thought the location was great especially with the Metro right there. We had easy access to the area for walking and using the Metro system. The Concierge never steered us wrong on recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Warren,Oh.
May 23, 2010

no complaints

no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Washington D.C.
May 17, 2010

weekend in d.c.

The hotel was GORGEOUS. Parking was full/we had to park at a lot around the block. Check in seemed a little backed up but they were very friendly. Room was impeccably clean and spacious. House keeping woke us up with a knock at 9:30 and again at 10:15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

7th street/China Town dining area is a few streets over. Loved the food at Rosa Mexicana but plenty of resteraunts to choose from.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maple
Couples
U.K
Apr 6, 2010

Very nice

We stayed in Grand Hyatt Washington for 2 nights on w/e, competitve rate, superb locations, very nice rooms. It has a starbucks on the ground floor, so breakfast was easy. The location was super, it's within 10~15 min walks to the main attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KX
Couples
Okinawa
Apr 6, 2010

Great hotel--much better deal elsewhere

Great layout. All the usual amenities. Great service. Starbucks in the lobby. My daughter and her husband got their rooms through another firm for about half as much as I paid through [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maple
Couples
U.K
Apr 6, 2010

Very nice

We stayed in Grand Hyatt Washington for 2 nights on w/e, competitve rate, superb locations, very nice rooms. It has a starbucks on the ground floor, so breakfast was easy. The location was super, it's within 10~15 min walks to the main attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top