$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
519 out of 519
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Kennedy
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 21, 2012

Grand Hyatt Hotel

It was as always a great experience. Everyone was very nice and very helpful. One of my favorite places to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceanaires Restaurant.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I am back again
Business
LA
Jan 17, 2012

It could be better...

Having great location in town, but disappointed with the cleanliness, meanwhile, lobby attendent looks bit cold there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L.Carr
Business
Winchester, VA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Failed to notify of overbooking

I often stay at this hotel and was appalled when I arrived the day of check in and was told they made an error and overbooked. I understand this happens but was furious that I made the drive out there to be told my room was downgraded from a 2 queen bed to a queen pullout. Not a queen bed w/ a pullout but just a pullout!The clerk tried to bring light to the situation by giving me free breakfast and $40 credit but it didn't make up for the amount I paid and the room I originally choose. She then told me there was no way to contact me to inform me that they didn't have a room but yet upon booking you are required to enter your contact information. I didn't even know rooms like that existed. The hotel overall is lovely and the best in my book so I would recommend to others but call beforehand to make sure they didn't give your room up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TeeTraveling Gal
Business
Columbus Ga
Jul 11, 2012

over booked

I would have rated it as a four star if it had not been over booked the first night and I ended up sleeping on a couch with a pull out bed, which was very uncomfortable to me. They gave me a free breakfast for the inconvenience. The second night was very good. I really love the hotel and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

nice places to eat but can be expensive.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaTessa
Business
Alexandria,Virginia
Jul 30, 2012

Just an ok experiance

The hotel is beautiful. The room smelled as though it had water damage, but because I was extremely exhausted I didn't say anything. For the cost of the room you would think they had microwaves in them like the cheaper hotels have in them. Not every one likes to eat out. The tv kept blanking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kris2012
Business
Orlando fl
Jun 9, 2012

Overvalued - find alternative

I paid $300 per night for 2 days in early June for a conference. Good location and upon entering well lit and classy. Staff was friendly and conference rooms were good. Bed was comfy. Bad things: 8th floor outside room had loud A/c fan noise. Glass walls are not well insulated. Heavy noise from vehicles outside and had trouble sleeping. 10$ charge for gym per day and for reason they are rationing towels. Was incorrectly invoiced for 89$ dinner that never had - friendly staff corrected it during check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk towards china town and execellent places to dine.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JackSon 2
Business
Pasadena, Ca
Aug 17, 2012

For this I paid 300 dollars?

The hotel was nice but the room could have been larger for the price paid. It is at a central location so I guess that has a lot to do with the price but I've stayed at mid tier hotels that are much cheaper with rooms that are just as nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jlcarid
Business
Texas
Aug 19, 2012

Too much for what it was

Nicenhotel don't get me wrong, but for the amount charged it was missing that special something to make it feelmtrulynworth the cash

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
P.K.
Business
Tampa FL.
Sep 17, 2012

Family and Business visit

Good location and convenient esp by Metro.Rooms still have old beds and old furniture, but it is not bad, just average, Staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim of Arabia
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Dec 18, 2012

Weekender

Very good location, staff and restaurants. Remodeliing underway and very much needed as rooms are dated and not to the standard of a Grand Hyatt hotel. A Christmas party on Sunday evening lasted all night with considerable noise from the venue heard in the rooms along with loud noises in the hallways from inebriated guests; much evidence of excessive drinking and partying on Monday morning--incluidng presence of house security personnel escorting people out of their hotel rooms. The room price was very competitive although parking at $40/night a bit steep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many varied and good restaurants within walking distance and in hotel itself

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
m Bee
Business
nyc
Dec 28, 2012

"old" faithful

I stay here often when coming to DC. It is conveniently located and usually the service is pretty good. They are starting to renovate the rooms on certain floors and I noticed on my last stay that this is much overdue. They should start by putting more electrical outlets in the rooms. No place to charge phones, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast buffet is very good

Back to menu Return to top