$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
477 out of 477
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tennis lover 61
Business
Bluffton, SC
Jan 23, 2012

Perfect way to see DC

Lovely hotel, great location, easy to get to. The train from the airport goest right into the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Breakfast buffet

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emilio Jr
Business
Whittier, CA, USA
Feb 5, 2012

great family visit

Good location, close to all main attractions, very nice rooms, hotel was spotless throughout. would recommend to anyone wanting to visit DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Expo
Business
New Orleans
Feb 28, 2012

Fantastic Hotel for amazing price!

Just fantastic value! 5 Stars for unbelievable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All Museums close by!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RSBnwy
Business
East lansing, MI
Mar 1, 2012

Good Experience

Excllent accomodations, good food and clean rooms. I would stay there again no problem. Convenient to the metro system as well, never have to go outdoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert58
Business
Ithaca, NY, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great Place

Very nice hotel, centrally located, with a metro station underneath!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
satisfied dad
Business
baltimore, md
Mar 28, 2012

awesome weekend getaway

superb services and amenities...highly recommendable to our friends...the location is excellent, in the middle of most of the attractions for a very reasonable and economical price of stay...we'll surely try this again and again in the future...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MagsChiTown
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 9, 2012

A wonderful hotel in the heart of Washington DC

This was my first trip to Washington D.C., and in my research I wanted a hotel that was closed to all the places that I wanted to see. Grand Hyatt met all of my expectations.I have to say this hotel is one of the best that I have ever stayed at. The amenities that the hotel offers allowed me keep in touch with work, but enjoy my vacation at the same time.The staff are friendly and very helpful. This is a hotel I will definitely use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you decide to walk to the local attractions bring some comfy shoes. Recommend the double decker tour bus, it allows to see more of D.C. then if you were on your own.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
db23
Business
Minnesota, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Excellent

After a five night stay, I would certainly return to the Grand Hyatt pros: Took the Metro straight from the airport to the hotel. Every staff person I talked to was very friendly and professional. location couldn't be beat - chinatown, capital, white house, smithsonian - all within walking distance. We bought a pass to the hop on and off bus tour. One of the stops was the Ford Theater, just a couple blocks away. The room was clean, big screen TV, even a small refrigerator (a pleasant surprise). I read some negative comments about the bathroom, but ours was fine. Believe it or not - construction across the street. The noise was never a problem and the first couple of days while we were still getting our bearings, we could see the cranes from blocks away - a good landmark. cons: The walls are thin. We could clearly hear an infant in the next room crying every night. Soap and shampoo are very heavily perfumed. If you have environmental allergies or don't want to smell flowery, bring your own. The coffee shop closes early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindaP
Business
Richmond VA
Apr 17, 2012

Great location, wonderful staff

Just got back from a wonderful weekend in DC. Hotel is perfectly situated. Staff was amazing. Concierge desk provided great suggestions, whether we called from the street or asked at the desk. They even helped us navigate the roads when we got stuck in very heavy traffic by the National Mall. Rooms are nice though we faced a construction site so kept the curtains closed. There were no toiletries when we arrived but within minutes of calling the front desk a fresh supply and extra towels were delivered. Hotel staff really made us feel special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
readyforabreakMOM
Business
Leonia, NJ
Apr 16, 2012

Family Friendly Hotel

We never took the car out of garage or used Metro. All the museums were walking distance and even the Cherry Blossom Parade was only a few blocks away, The staff at Cure Bistro and Bar is very friendly and even served a free cocktail of which they had made too much. The kids enjoyed the "fashion show" of guests coming in dressed up for a party while hanging out in the spacious beautiful lobby. The Concierge was very helpful and knowledgable giving recommendations on family type restaurant. We truly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top