$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
484 out of 484
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruffian
Couples
Paxton Mass
Jul 7, 2013

Forth of July getaway

My wife and I stayed at this hotel over the 4th and could not have been happier. The location was great and the hotel itself could not have been better. We would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Che in DC
Family
Maryland
Dec 3, 2014

My go-to downtown hotel

I love Grand Hyatt. If you are attending an event downtown, it's the perfect location. Staff are friendly, there is lots to do within walking distance, and the rooms are comfortable. I always check their rates first when looking fir rooms for out of town guest. Great bar too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I like the atrium view!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MsLauraCat
Business
Madison, WI
Dec 2, 2014

Great location in DC

Direct access to Metro is a big plus! Hotel lobby renovation was no an issue at all. Lovely atrium

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kateceo
Friends
Worcester
Nov 29, 2014

Long weekend

Great accommodating check in for adjoining rooms however hotel somewhat lacking in amenities - one restaurant open at breakfast one with super eclectic menu for lunch or dinner. Area still in gentrification mode so area simewhat uncomfortable after dark. Was told I needed to contact Agent r receipt and Hotel points. Would only recommend to someone comfortable traveling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peace wong
Friends
norfolk
Nov 28, 2014

Preety good.

if it can provide the disposable shower shoes and tooth brush that will be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FIGOGAO
Couples
NY
Nov 27, 2014

Good location Good staff

The location is closed to the white house and other famous places such as museums. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seattle couple with son
Family
Seattle, Washington
Nov 27, 2014

DONT STAY HERE!

NOTHING WORKED. The TV was fuzzy, the phone didn't connect, and the pillows were awful - two tiny hard, thin sham-like things. No down or fluff...they were like books. We called for our car at 6am to get to the airport, and no one answered. We had to run downstairs unshowered to find someone in the valet place. The hotel is lovely - just had a remodel, and the rooms are tasteful and contemporary, with lovely lamps, beautiful carpeting, etc. And the staff was excellent. However, I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCR Success Lead
Business
Hazard, KY
Nov 22, 2014

Great Hotel for business and/or pleasure!

I am so glad I booked my stay at the Grand Hyatt. The hotel is close to the Ronald Reagan Airport and to sites in DC. Staff were exceptional. I would certainly stay here again! Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Metro is just a few steps away.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ginavv
Friends
Akron, Ohio
Nov 21, 2014

getaway weekend!

Hotel is in a great location, easy to get to the Metro! Just perfect!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hanging Out with Friends
Friends
Virginia
Nov 8, 2014

Break from life

The hotel location is perfect for visiting Washington, DC. The hotel staff at check in was not very responsive and condescending. The room was perfect except the handle on the bathroom door kept falling off. Room service food was great. The bedding and decor was very good. I would stay again but limit contact with the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
30 something dad
Family
New York, ny
Oct 15, 2014

Great location. Nice hotel. Good service.

Have stayed at this hotel before. Service in the past had been so so but it appears they've made a big effort because the service was much improved - basically perfect - this go around. Otherwise, we love this hotel with its fabulous location and reasonable price. If there is a knock on this hotel, it doesn't have the grandeur of a Ritz but that is a matter of taste. We love it and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top