$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
479 out of 479
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kmitche3
Baltimore
Feb 11, 2013

Great place to stay

The entire hotel is going through renovations and they are doing a great job so far. We were able to get a new room, and the hotel as a whole was very clean and all the employees did everything to make your stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to stay for any event at the Verizon Center.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FIGOGAO
Business
NY
Nov 27, 2014

Good location Good staff

The location is closed to the white house and other famous places such as museums. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seattle couple with son
Business
Seattle, Washington
Nov 27, 2014

DONT STAY HERE!

NOTHING WORKED. The TV was fuzzy, the phone didn't connect, and the pillows were awful - two tiny hard, thin sham-like things. No down or fluff...they were like books. We called for our car at 6am to get to the airport, and no one answered. We had to run downstairs unshowered to find someone in the valet place. The hotel is lovely - just had a remodel, and the rooms are tasteful and contemporary, with lovely lamps, beautiful carpeting, etc. And the staff was excellent. However, I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCR Success Lead
Business
Hazard, KY
Nov 22, 2014

Great Hotel for business and/or pleasure!

I am so glad I booked my stay at the Grand Hyatt. The hotel is close to the Ronald Reagan Airport and to sites in DC. Staff were exceptional. I would certainly stay here again! Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Metro is just a few steps away.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ginavv
Business
Akron, Ohio
Nov 21, 2014

getaway weekend!

Hotel is in a great location, easy to get to the Metro! Just perfect!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hanging Out with Friends
Business
Virginia
Nov 8, 2014

Break from life

The hotel location is perfect for visiting Washington, DC. The hotel staff at check in was not very responsive and condescending. The room was perfect except the handle on the bathroom door kept falling off. Room service food was great. The bedding and decor was very good. I would stay again but limit contact with the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
30 something dad
Business
New York, ny
Oct 15, 2014

Great location. Nice hotel. Good service.

Have stayed at this hotel before. Service in the past had been so so but it appears they've made a big effort because the service was much improved - basically perfect - this go around. Otherwise, we love this hotel with its fabulous location and reasonable price. If there is a knock on this hotel, it doesn't have the grandeur of a Ritz but that is a matter of taste. We love it and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesshd
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 13, 2014

nice hotel close to the sights.

Nice hotel about 5 minute walk to the national mall. Safe location surrounded by great restaurants. Great breakfast Buffett a little pricey at 25.00pp. Save some money and eat at the hotel deli for 8.00. Staff awesome, starbucks in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Lincoln waffle house. It's a packed old school diner with great food. Almost across the street from Ford theatre. Ella's pizza and ping pong dim sum are also good.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global Hipster
Business
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Oct 12, 2014

Great location, great stay

Had a great stay at the Grand Hyatt, have been staying here for years and it continues to be a solid option in DC. Location is great as well, right on top of the metro station doesn't get any better...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Metro station beneath the hotel.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg the Graduate
Business
Albany, NY
Oct 7, 2014

Desirable stay

Welcoming and friendly staff from the moment you set foot at the entrance. Staff will grab a taxi for you within seconds and everyone offers a greeting and a smile. Accommodated our stay; forgot some essentials and they provided complimentary ones. Also had a microwave brought to room - free of charge for duration of stay. Located east of the Whitehouse and north of the east-side of the National Mall the hotel is perfect for anyone looking to visit and do sight-seeing/attractions. Was annoyed they charge $15/day for internet, though. I expected complimentary, but I guess I should have researched this when booking. Overall, great experience. This was my first time to the area and the only hotel I have stayed at in the DC area, but I would definitely use this hotel again if I were to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great little waffle house/diner a few blocks away for a cheaper but still delicious breakfast - The Lincoln Waffle House. The diner is plain and looks a little run down, but the pancakes were some of the best I've ever had.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana kk54
Business
NW Florida
Sep 23, 2014

Girlfriends Getaway

We had so much fun. The staff was just great. They did so much to make our trip perfect. The location is excellent--we could catch the metro just by going downstairs. I would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top