$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralph C.
Clemmons, NC
Apr 16, 2014

It Was Great!

When we checked in there was a glitch in their system and they temporarily lost our reservation. I asked the person doing the checking in for us to get a manager. A manager was promptly called and the situation was corrected at once. As a token of their concern for our happiness they gave us free access to the Hyatt Gold Club which included free breakfast, afternoon snacks and free soft drinks through out our stay and reduced pricing on mixed drinks, wine and beer through-out our stay. The staff was very nice and professional, the room was clean and comfortable plus everyone working there always seemed happy to see us whether we were just going out in the morning or coming in at night. As in all of Washington there were homeless people on the streets but we felt safe and secure at the hotel. Parking is available in the basement and for 5 nights self-park it was $170 which we felt was a little steep but then again parking is at a premium in Washington. The hotel is centrally located and everything from the museums to the monuments and great restaurants was easily within walking distance or accessible by the Metro Subway which is accessible within the hotel itself. All in all we greatly enjoyed our visit to Washington and a large part of this was because of the great service we received at the Grand Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Join the Hyatt Gold Club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flibberty
Business
Maryland
Nov 12, 2010

Great hotel

As always, staff was very helpful.. even considering we did express check in and out, someone came by to make sure we were doing OK. The only complaint I really have is that there is construction nearby that tends to get loud, even during the weekend. Otherwise, this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Nov 9, 2010

Quality, confort and location

The hotel is professioanly staffed, clean, comfortable and strategically well located to see all that Washington DC has to offer. The Smithsonian Museums, the Capital, the Mall, the Whitehouse and the Monuments are easily accessed by foot or by public transportation with the Metro being directly accessed from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helch
Business
Pa.
Nov 9, 2010

Anniversary Weekend

Had chocolates, champane, and fruit for us in the room! Lovely touch. taff couldn,t be nicer! They were all so helpful! Unfortunatly the pool was not open for our weekend...had to across street to Embassy Suites if we wanted to swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ole Elliot Resturant GREAT! Get there early. Food was fabulous!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie, Philly Star
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 9, 2010

D.C. Visit

Friendly service, location was great! Within walking distance to White house and Washington monument.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car in the City parking lot $10/day for weekend. Walk or take metro to attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rennykitenour
Business
Winchester VA
Nov 9, 2010

Great place to stay

The automated check in was quick and easy, no line. The hotel its self is very nice very clean and in my opinion in the best location in DC, Everything is in walking distance, the Verizon center, the smithsonian all of the monuments and ton of restaraunts like RFD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Potomac Falls, VA
Oct 28, 2010

Great location!

Excellent. Was very pleased that the Metro could be accessed directly from the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Verizon Center is very close. Stayed there to attend Capitals Hockey game.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
Oct 18, 2010

Oct 2010 Stay at the Grand Hyatt

The hotel is beautiful and so impressive when you first walk in. Our room was immaculate and the bed was so plush and comfortable! The location is perfect. We walked to such sights as the White House, the FBI building, and great restaurants. The area is so clean! I was only slightly disappointed that there were no kids' tv channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We brought our own wine and kept it in our room to avoid having to order them with dinner. That made dining not only delicious but affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
uk
Oct 18, 2010

very nice clean and beautiful

good good good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

location perfect, close to Mega bus station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ9
Business
MD
Oct 11, 2010

Grand Hyatt Washington

The gentleman at the front desk was very courteous. When he found out that the room we booked was not available, he upgraded our room at check-in. The room was clean and the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zeljko
Business
Durham, NH
Oct 4, 2010

Amazing hotel!

This hotel was amazing. It was way more than what we expected. It is located in the heart of downtown with all the museums and federal buildings on the Mall accessible within 15 minute walk. Additionally, a metro station is very close, so that is another option. We did not try the pool, although based on the rest of the hotel I believe it must be good. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top