$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
479 out of 479
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralph C.
Clemmons, NC
Apr 16, 2014

It Was Great!

When we checked in there was a glitch in their system and they temporarily lost our reservation. I asked the person doing the checking in for us to get a manager. A manager was promptly called and the situation was corrected at once. As a token of their concern for our happiness they gave us free access to the Hyatt Gold Club which included free breakfast, afternoon snacks and free soft drinks through out our stay and reduced pricing on mixed drinks, wine and beer through-out our stay. The staff was very nice and professional, the room was clean and comfortable plus everyone working there always seemed happy to see us whether we were just going out in the morning or coming in at night. As in all of Washington there were homeless people on the streets but we felt safe and secure at the hotel. Parking is available in the basement and for 5 nights self-park it was $170 which we felt was a little steep but then again parking is at a premium in Washington. The hotel is centrally located and everything from the museums to the monuments and great restaurants was easily within walking distance or accessible by the Metro Subway which is accessible within the hotel itself. All in all we greatly enjoyed our visit to Washington and a large part of this was because of the great service we received at the Grand Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Join the Hyatt Gold Club

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 27, 2010

Great Location and Service

One suggestion to the Hotel. Why is there a Starbucks that closes at 5pm? Dying for a coffee after I came back for the day, walked by three Starbucks only to find that the hotel one was closed. That was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hagerstown, MD
Jul 26, 2010

Great Stay

In town for a concert...Hotel at great location for metro and tourist attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Touristy stuff everywhere

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 25, 2010

Beautiful Hotel!

The hotel was fantastic! Having the metro station downstairs made getting around the city and to the airport even easier. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The sports bar downstairs was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BP1
Business
NJ
Jul 20, 2010

Great location for the price

We arrived at 5PM and there was no parking left in hotel lot-had to park accross street. Beds were very comfortable and room was very clean. Close to National Mall, White House, Museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maggiano's Little Italy family style meal was excellent

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Stoli
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 19, 2010

Very Good Experience

Very smooth registration, no problem patrons, fine rooms, great buffet breakfast, easy checkout. Limited parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Sea Food; 7th & G

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRNP 13
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 19, 2010

Inexpensive Meets Fabulous Quality

My experience at the Grand Hyatt Washington was wonderful from the time I arrived. The hotel is absolutely beautiful inside and out. There are multiple restaurants within the hotel. The convention center is directly across the street. Several attractions are just a 5-15 minute walking distance including The White House, Washington Monument, ESPN Zone and many other sports bars, The Mall and shopping centers, the Smithsonian Institute, and much more. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Washington DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast is buffet style. Everything you can think of is offered. The omlettes are freshly made. It's well worth the price.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canberra, ACT, Australia
Jul 10, 2010

Wonderful, luxurious hotel

Unfortunately, we only stay one day & one night here. We arrived very late and check in after 9:00pm. Everyone needed a good rest and we all did. We have a spaces room, very comfortable beds and very good night. After checked out, we went and started out sight seeing and have managed to see most of the attraction that we wanted to see. We have a very dinner at the Old Ebbitt Grill and make one final stopped at the Washington monument. Tonight we are staying at the Hilton Garden Inn,Baltimore Flying out early tomorrow to Niagara fall.So far, our trip has been more pleasant since I found the [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice meals, happy place, good service and good price at Old Ebbitt Grill.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Pleasant SC
Jul 5, 2010

Grand Hyatt was great!

Everything was perfect excet the long wait at Check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice happy hour at the wine bar!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Jun 24, 2010

Good Experience

Great Location, good staff and clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastern Shore, Maryland
Jun 21, 2010

Great getaway

within walking distance of shows,shops,and scenes. It was a great celebration of our wedding anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top