$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Didi7484
Business
Alexandria
Jul 15, 2014

Great Time

I stayed at this hotel for the first time. it is conveniently located to a metro station. It's clean and everyone is friendly. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamachrisanne
Friends
Montgomery,ny
Aug 16, 2010

Great weekend getaway

I went to DC with a few friends because we had never been to the capitol city. This hotel was wonderful. Our room was clean and new, the check-in, check-out was fast and easy. The concierge was VERY helpful. We had dinner the first night in Chinatown, 2 blocks away, lots of fun. The second night we went to Ruths Chris steak house, again 2 blocks away and it was great. Great weekend. 99 bucks a night was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCfan
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 10, 2010

Very nice hotel..highly recommend

I was very happy staying at the the Hyatt. It's a beautiful hotel and the rooms are comfortable and clean. There's a Starbucks downstairs which was nice to have close by. There was a movie night for families in the hotel when I stayed. Only complaint is the expensive parking garage. $60 for staying two nights is a rip off but that's probaly most of DC. My stay was quiet but on checking out it did seem that they are doing renovations on the lobby this month which could get noisy for guests. All the sights are nearby and lots of cabs are available if you get tired of walking. I would definitely go back to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC stop-in
Single
Vermont
Aug 8, 2010

Grand Hyatt is Grand

[...] I was picking my daughter up from an internship in DC. It was a great price for a wonderful hotel and I would stay there again anytime for that price. The atrium was big enough to hold another hotel. The rooms were immaculate, the location great. One had to use valet parking and I thought $35/night a little pricey, but overall a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal seafood, nearby, is always a good bet. They Hyatt is very near the Verizon Center.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York, NY
Aug 3, 2010

DC

Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
Jul 27, 2010

Great Location and Service

One suggestion to the Hotel. Why is there a Starbucks that closes at 5pm? Dying for a coffee after I came back for the day, walked by three Starbucks only to find that the hotel one was closed. That was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hagerstown, MD
Jul 26, 2010

Great Stay

In town for a concert...Hotel at great location for metro and tourist attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Touristy stuff everywhere

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, Tx
Jul 25, 2010

Beautiful Hotel!

The hotel was fantastic! Having the metro station downstairs made getting around the city and to the airport even easier. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The sports bar downstairs was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BP1
Couples
NJ
Jul 20, 2010

Great location for the price

We arrived at 5PM and there was no parking left in hotel lot-had to park accross street. Beds were very comfortable and room was very clean. Close to National Mall, White House, Museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maggiano's Little Italy family style meal was excellent

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Stoli
Friends
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 19, 2010

Very Good Experience

Very smooth registration, no problem patrons, fine rooms, great buffet breakfast, easy checkout. Limited parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Sea Food; 7th & G

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRNP 13
Couples
Pittsburgh
Jul 19, 2010

Inexpensive Meets Fabulous Quality

My experience at the Grand Hyatt Washington was wonderful from the time I arrived. The hotel is absolutely beautiful inside and out. There are multiple restaurants within the hotel. The convention center is directly across the street. Several attractions are just a 5-15 minute walking distance including The White House, Washington Monument, ESPN Zone and many other sports bars, The Mall and shopping centers, the Smithsonian Institute, and much more. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Washington DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast is buffet style. Everything you can think of is offered. The omlettes are freshly made. It's well worth the price.

Back to menu Return to top