$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lando11
Maryland, USA
Dec 18, 2013

Perfect downtown getaway

Always a pleasurable experience when I stay here. Is a walk away from all attractions in DC and staff is always great and pleasurable.. Always my choice when I stay in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson Az
Aug 15, 2010

excellent hotel for the price

frinedly staff@ck inn & ck out greatt downtown location connected to the metrorail. I really enjoyed the room bar-& deli resturant @ the hotel-good sportsbar & resturants @ the hotel. I really enjoyed this Hotel great location not far from the atractions-if you dont want to eat @ the hotel resturants there are great resturants within walking distance of the hotel. I would rate this property excellent due to its good location near the attractions & its link to the metro station-The Bistro & Deli resturants i ate inn were excellent-I will stay @ thei hotel again excellent amenities for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Bistro resturant has excellent food pricey though. The delis resturant you can geat a dencent meal for under $10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCfan
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 10, 2010

Very nice hotel..highly recommend

I was very happy staying at the the Hyatt. It's a beautiful hotel and the rooms are comfortable and clean. There's a Starbucks downstairs which was nice to have close by. There was a movie night for families in the hotel when I stayed. Only complaint is the expensive parking garage. $60 for staying two nights is a rip off but that's probaly most of DC. My stay was quiet but on checking out it did seem that they are doing renovations on the lobby this month which could get noisy for guests. All the sights are nearby and lots of cabs are available if you get tired of walking. I would definitely go back to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC stop-in
Business
Vermont
Aug 8, 2010

Grand Hyatt is Grand

[...] I was picking my daughter up from an internship in DC. It was a great price for a wonderful hotel and I would stay there again anytime for that price. The atrium was big enough to hold another hotel. The rooms were immaculate, the location great. One had to use valet parking and I thought $35/night a little pricey, but overall a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal seafood, nearby, is always a good bet. They Hyatt is very near the Verizon Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 3, 2010

DC

Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 27, 2010

Great Location and Service

One suggestion to the Hotel. Why is there a Starbucks that closes at 5pm? Dying for a coffee after I came back for the day, walked by three Starbucks only to find that the hotel one was closed. That was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hagerstown, MD
Jul 26, 2010

Great Stay

In town for a concert...Hotel at great location for metro and tourist attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Touristy stuff everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 25, 2010

Beautiful Hotel!

The hotel was fantastic! Having the metro station downstairs made getting around the city and to the airport even easier. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The sports bar downstairs was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BP1
Business
NJ
Jul 20, 2010

Great location for the price

We arrived at 5PM and there was no parking left in hotel lot-had to park accross street. Beds were very comfortable and room was very clean. Close to National Mall, White House, Museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maggiano's Little Italy family style meal was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Stoli
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 19, 2010

Very Good Experience

Very smooth registration, no problem patrons, fine rooms, great buffet breakfast, easy checkout. Limited parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Sea Food; 7th & G

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRNP 13
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 19, 2010

Inexpensive Meets Fabulous Quality

My experience at the Grand Hyatt Washington was wonderful from the time I arrived. The hotel is absolutely beautiful inside and out. There are multiple restaurants within the hotel. The convention center is directly across the street. Several attractions are just a 5-15 minute walking distance including The White House, Washington Monument, ESPN Zone and many other sports bars, The Mall and shopping centers, the Smithsonian Institute, and much more. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Washington DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast is buffet style. Everything you can think of is offered. The omlettes are freshly made. It's well worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top