$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
478 out of 478
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hmartin
Business
NYC
Oct 2, 2010

Great Night

We checked in late and I was whining to my fiance that I was thirsty, After checking in the lady behind the desk that checked us in grabbed me a bottle of water. It was after 1 am, and she was super chipper and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami,Fl
Sep 29, 2010

Excellent!!!

Clean, perfect location, great overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Framingham, MA
Sep 26, 2010

Great Price for a Beautiful Hotel

The hotel lobby and facilities were clean and the decor was nice. It was quiet. The rooms were clean and felt luxurious rather than tacky like other hotels. The staff was very friendly. Close to a major subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bolt Bus Station is right outside. Amtrak is very accessible as well.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 13, 2010

Quick nite stay for a cheap price ;-))

We closed on our house that day and need someplace cheap and nice... Wish we could've stayed longer...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgantown, Wv
Aug 22, 2010

DC and Beyond

This hotel was 100 percent wonderful within decent walking distance to many places to shop, eat or just take in the city. A little longer walk to National Aquarium and Smithsonian however a very nice short walk to Washington Monument and White House, plenty to do from here and more! Small drive into town takes you to the National Zoolocial Park that is free to the public with about a 10 dollar fee to park for up to three hours,Great Value all together!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamachrisanne
Business
Montgomery,ny
Aug 16, 2010

Great weekend getaway

I went to DC with a few friends because we had never been to the capitol city. This hotel was wonderful. Our room was clean and new, the check-in, check-out was fast and easy. The concierge was VERY helpful. We had dinner the first night in Chinatown, 2 blocks away, lots of fun. The second night we went to Ruths Chris steak house, again 2 blocks away and it was great. Great weekend. 99 bucks a night was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCfan
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 10, 2010

Very nice hotel..highly recommend

I was very happy staying at the the Hyatt. It's a beautiful hotel and the rooms are comfortable and clean. There's a Starbucks downstairs which was nice to have close by. There was a movie night for families in the hotel when I stayed. Only complaint is the expensive parking garage. $60 for staying two nights is a rip off but that's probaly most of DC. My stay was quiet but on checking out it did seem that they are doing renovations on the lobby this month which could get noisy for guests. All the sights are nearby and lots of cabs are available if you get tired of walking. I would definitely go back to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC stop-in
Business
Vermont
Aug 8, 2010

Grand Hyatt is Grand

[...] I was picking my daughter up from an internship in DC. It was a great price for a wonderful hotel and I would stay there again anytime for that price. The atrium was big enough to hold another hotel. The rooms were immaculate, the location great. One had to use valet parking and I thought $35/night a little pricey, but overall a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal seafood, nearby, is always a good bet. They Hyatt is very near the Verizon Center.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 3, 2010

DC

Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 27, 2010

Great Location and Service

One suggestion to the Hotel. Why is there a Starbucks that closes at 5pm? Dying for a coffee after I came back for the day, walked by three Starbucks only to find that the hotel one was closed. That was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top