$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
479 out of 479
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momi Mitchell
Business
NYC
Apr 26, 2011

Great family getaway

Did family sightseeing; great location able to walk to all the attractions. Everyone was happy-would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vj traveler
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Quality Hotel/Great Location!

Great location. Self parked car and walked to sites/commitments. Subway is adjacent. Breakfast buffet had great variety and taste. We extended our stay a day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Highlights included: Newseum, Portrait Museum, and Night tour of the monuments.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladycmj
Business
Durham, NC
Nov 29, 2009

Loved My Stay!

We've stayed in several DC hotels but the Hyatt was one of the best. Great location, rooms, & service. Hated being awaken for staff to check mini bar. Too many additional fees for services such as parking, suana, breakfast to name a few. Overall not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eating outside the hotel will save $.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 16, 2011

Great Location

This is a very clean and updated Hotel, is has a central location in the downtown area which is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants within walking distance

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Apr 24, 2011

It's very good.

I asked them to change one king bed room to 2-bed room. The front desk staff explained to me no room available that night, but they did it next day and moved our luggage for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

They always give the local maps to their customers. It's very helpful for travelers like as.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Mar 13, 2010

Nice Hotel..Hard Beds.

This was kind of a bitter sweet experience. I will start with the bad because I do think the good out-weights it. We arrive at Grand Hyatt Washington to find out that my wife and I had apparently ordered up a room with 2 double beds. This wasn't going to work. Well after about a few seconds on the receptionist computer I got, "There is nothing that I can for you". Maybe I am too critical but at this point please pretend to play tetris on the computer so I think you are really trying to get me a King size bed. Something? Moving on, After sleeping on my very own personal double bed I woke up with a sore back and the wife had a aching neck. The beds are very very hard. However, the location was top notch! The metro being in the hotel was awesome. We also enjoyed the starbucks in the hotel several mornings. After the checking in incident the staff proved to be very nice and helpful. I still recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Nov 26, 2010

The hotel was very good!

The hotel was very good, but boys in the neighbour room were quite noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 8, 2010

Unbeatable location

Enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 21, 2010

Good value

Clean and comfortable room with all the regular amenities. Metro station right in the hotel lobby is a big plus..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

In the heart of DC

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Nov 9, 2010

Quality, confort and location

The hotel is professioanly staffed, clean, comfortable and strategically well located to see all that Washington DC has to offer. The Smithsonian Museums, the Capital, the Mall, the Whitehouse and the Monuments are easily accessed by foot or by public transportation with the Metro being directly accessed from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top