$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Didi7484
Business
Alexandria
Jul 15, 2014

Great Time

I stayed at this hotel for the first time. it is conveniently located to a metro station. It's clean and everyone is friendly. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Nov 29, 2010

Beautiful hotel! Terrific Staff!

Very helpful staff. Beautiful atrium. Very central and close to all amenities and museums. It even has a Starbucks in the building as well as the metro!! So impressed. Beautiful room. Will return. I even got free internet access and late check-out when i signed up for the Hyatt Rewards Program which was free!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, Pa.
Nov 29, 2010

Good Location

Hotel is centrally located and walking distance to all major sites. No coffee shop open in evening, three block walk to DD. Elevators a bit slow. Staff very polite and knowledgable. Rooms very clean and spacious. Parking under ground on site $30 a day, no discount for hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel provided a map with walking times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendora, NJ
Nov 29, 2010

Good Time in DC

The Grand Hyatt is close to all the main attractions a tourist would like to see when in DC. The room was clean & comfortable. The staff was friendly. And the restaurants offered delicious food with a casual atmosphere,or more formal dining at "Cure". We had a great time & would recommend this hotel to a friend. For us the only negative was we could not smoke in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just remember to map out your plan so that your walking experience is pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Nov 29, 2010

Family DC Sightseeing/Museum Trip

I traveled with 3 children, ages 6-9. We loved this hotel! Highlights included the flatscreen TV, pool, breakfast buffet alongside the water, sportsbar with Wii and complimentary movie. The staff of the hotel were very friendly and kind to the children. Starbucks was a big plus!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to White House, Smithsonian Museums, Spy Museums, China Town, Washington Memorial and great restaurants including Hard Rock. This is a great location for sightseeing and museums!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Nov 28, 2010

A nice vacantion.

Very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 26, 2010

Great Thanksgiving in D.C.

The Grand Hyatt is a first class hotel in the heart of D.C. We were able to walk to most of the sites we were visiting. When we couldn't walk because of distance, the Metro station right there. Parking is good, but a little pricey. Restaurants are first class, also a bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Smithsonian Portrait Gallery is right down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Nov 26, 2010

The hotel was very good!

The hotel was very good, but boys in the neighbour room were quite noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 23, 2010

Great place/close to everything

Everything was great starting with the personal check in experience to the breakfast on the day of my departmure. It is indeed walking distance to the sights I wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the Verizon Center area where you can find more choices to eat and entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 21, 2010

Good value

Clean and comfortable room with all the regular amenities. Metro station right in the hotel lobby is a big plus..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

In the heart of DC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minnesota
Nov 13, 2010

it was ok

room was neat and clean. pillows were too big. free tv channel selection was very good. street noise was audible on the third floor. flags hanging from exterior of the building were faded. restaurants in the hotel were expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

arriving from national airport, take the metro to the hotel. it was not easy to find the hotel door, however, so have the hotel address handy in case you exit the metro on the street nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top