$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
495 out of 495
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helch
Business
Pa.
Nov 9, 2010

Anniversary Weekend

Had chocolates, champane, and fruit for us in the room! Lovely touch. taff couldn,t be nicer! They were all so helpful! Unfortunatly the pool was not open for our weekend...had to across street to Embassy Suites if we wanted to swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ole Elliot Resturant GREAT! Get there early. Food was fabulous!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie, Philly Star
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 9, 2010

D.C. Visit

Friendly service, location was great! Within walking distance to White house and Washington monument.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car in the City parking lot $10/day for weekend. Walk or take metro to attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rennykitenour
Business
Winchester VA
Nov 9, 2010

Great place to stay

The automated check in was quick and easy, no line. The hotel its self is very nice very clean and in my opinion in the best location in DC, Everything is in walking distance, the Verizon center, the smithsonian all of the monuments and ton of restaraunts like RFD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Potomac Falls, VA
Oct 28, 2010

Great location!

Excellent. Was very pleased that the Metro could be accessed directly from the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Verizon Center is very close. Stayed there to attend Capitals Hockey game.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
Oct 18, 2010

Oct 2010 Stay at the Grand Hyatt

The hotel is beautiful and so impressive when you first walk in. Our room was immaculate and the bed was so plush and comfortable! The location is perfect. We walked to such sights as the White House, the FBI building, and great restaurants. The area is so clean! I was only slightly disappointed that there were no kids' tv channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We brought our own wine and kept it in our room to avoid having to order them with dinner. That made dining not only delicious but affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
uk
Oct 18, 2010

very nice clean and beautiful

good good good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

location perfect, close to Mega bus station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ9
Business
MD
Oct 11, 2010

Grand Hyatt Washington

The gentleman at the front desk was very courteous. When he found out that the room we booked was not available, he upgraded our room at check-in. The room was clean and the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zeljko
Business
Durham, NH
Oct 4, 2010

Amazing hotel!

This hotel was amazing. It was way more than what we expected. It is located in the heart of downtown with all the museums and federal buildings on the Mall accessible within 15 minute walk. Additionally, a metro station is very close, so that is another option. We did not try the pool, although based on the rest of the hotel I believe it must be good. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hmartin
Business
NYC
Oct 2, 2010

Great Night

We checked in late and I was whining to my fiance that I was thirsty, After checking in the lady behind the desk that checked us in grabbed me a bottle of water. It was after 1 am, and she was super chipper and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami,Fl
Sep 29, 2010

Excellent!!!

Clean, perfect location, great overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top