$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralph C.
Clemmons, NC
Apr 16, 2014

It Was Great!

When we checked in there was a glitch in their system and they temporarily lost our reservation. I asked the person doing the checking in for us to get a manager. A manager was promptly called and the situation was corrected at once. As a token of their concern for our happiness they gave us free access to the Hyatt Gold Club which included free breakfast, afternoon snacks and free soft drinks through out our stay and reduced pricing on mixed drinks, wine and beer through-out our stay. The staff was very nice and professional, the room was clean and comfortable plus everyone working there always seemed happy to see us whether we were just going out in the morning or coming in at night. As in all of Washington there were homeless people on the streets but we felt safe and secure at the hotel. Parking is available in the basement and for 5 nights self-park it was $170 which we felt was a little steep but then again parking is at a premium in Washington. The hotel is centrally located and everything from the museums to the monuments and great restaurants was easily within walking distance or accessible by the Metro Subway which is accessible within the hotel itself. All in all we greatly enjoyed our visit to Washington and a large part of this was because of the great service we received at the Grand Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Join the Hyatt Gold Club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visitornyc
Business
New York, NY
Dec 23, 2010

Nice

The room was very clean. The front desk clerk was a bit "catty" and fake. The rest of the staff were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

N/A

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adu
Business
New York, NY
Dec 23, 2010

Excellent hotel

This is a great place to stay and is conveniently located to most of the major sites. Also there are restaurants close by and the hotel has 3 excellent restaurants inside it. The trolley bus stop is right next to the hotel and hence is all the more convenient if you have the 2 day pass. Parking is expensive with the hotel but you can do public opposite to the hotel which is $10 for the day and $8/day on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 20, 2010

Grand Hyatt

Great location, clean, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to musuems and monuments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 8, 2010

Unbeatable location

Enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
Dec 6, 2010

Worth the name

This hotel was very resonable for the value. We even found off street parking which allowed us to save a few more bucks. Great location, nice open sky and spacious lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Dec 6, 2010

Work Party

Great Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vmb
Business
Central PA
Dec 1, 2010

Unbelieveable location for the price

Perfect both for shopping, great restaurants and seeing the sights of D.C. Beautifully decorated for holidays!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Zephyr Deli had great MTO breakfasts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans
Nov 30, 2010

Great!

This hotel was really nice. We had no complaints. Lots of things to do within walking distance. great restaurant in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the night spy mission at the spy museum was really cool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Nov 29, 2010

Wonderful hotel

Nice hotel lobby and rooms. Courteous staff. Near to everything. The Soda machines at every floor did not work though - small deal in the whole picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Nov 29, 2010

Not that impressed!

The hotel was beautiful inside and conveniently located close to the Metro. However, the indoor pool and Fit Club was a huge disappointment and there was no hot tub! The Grand Cafe and the Cure Bistro was nothing to brag about. I would select places outside of the hotel to eat instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top