$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
479 out of 479
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzzy
Brooklyn. New York
Jul 16, 2013

Great hotel for a weekend deal

We go an exceptional great rate for a weekend getaway in Washington DC. The hotel is perfect, the only thing is stay away from breakfast in the hotel. Breakfast cost 50 dollars for two! Take a walk to a local crepe place instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minnesota
Nov 13, 2010

it was ok

room was neat and clean. pillows were too big. free tv channel selection was very good. street noise was audible on the third floor. flags hanging from exterior of the building were faded. restaurants in the hotel were expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

arriving from national airport, take the metro to the hotel. it was not easy to find the hotel door, however, so have the hotel address handy in case you exit the metro on the street nearby.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flibberty
Business
Maryland
Nov 12, 2010

Great hotel

As always, staff was very helpful.. even considering we did express check in and out, someone came by to make sure we were doing OK. The only complaint I really have is that there is construction nearby that tends to get loud, even during the weekend. Otherwise, this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Nov 9, 2010

Quality, confort and location

The hotel is professioanly staffed, clean, comfortable and strategically well located to see all that Washington DC has to offer. The Smithsonian Museums, the Capital, the Mall, the Whitehouse and the Monuments are easily accessed by foot or by public transportation with the Metro being directly accessed from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helch
Business
Pa.
Nov 9, 2010

Anniversary Weekend

Had chocolates, champane, and fruit for us in the room! Lovely touch. taff couldn,t be nicer! They were all so helpful! Unfortunatly the pool was not open for our weekend...had to across street to Embassy Suites if we wanted to swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ole Elliot Resturant GREAT! Get there early. Food was fabulous!!!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie, Philly Star
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 9, 2010

D.C. Visit

Friendly service, location was great! Within walking distance to White house and Washington monument.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car in the City parking lot $10/day for weekend. Walk or take metro to attractions.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rennykitenour
Business
Winchester VA
Nov 9, 2010

Great place to stay

The automated check in was quick and easy, no line. The hotel its self is very nice very clean and in my opinion in the best location in DC, Everything is in walking distance, the Verizon center, the smithsonian all of the monuments and ton of restaraunts like RFD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Potomac Falls, VA
Oct 28, 2010

Great location!

Excellent. Was very pleased that the Metro could be accessed directly from the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Verizon Center is very close. Stayed there to attend Capitals Hockey game.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
Oct 18, 2010

Oct 2010 Stay at the Grand Hyatt

The hotel is beautiful and so impressive when you first walk in. Our room was immaculate and the bed was so plush and comfortable! The location is perfect. We walked to such sights as the White House, the FBI building, and great restaurants. The area is so clean! I was only slightly disappointed that there were no kids' tv channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We brought our own wine and kept it in our room to avoid having to order them with dinner. That made dining not only delicious but affordable.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
uk
Oct 18, 2010

very nice clean and beautiful

good good good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

location perfect, close to Mega bus station

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ9
Business
MD
Oct 11, 2010

Grand Hyatt Washington

The gentleman at the front desk was very courteous. When he found out that the room we booked was not available, he upgraded our room at check-in. The room was clean and the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top