$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
484 out of 484
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Halina
Family
Boston, MA
Aug 19, 2013

Grand Hyatt

My stay in Washington DC on H street was the perfect venue for my conference at the Verizon Center. Restaurants inside the hotel with coffee and breakfast, lunch menus was wonderful practical and accessible. Close to many wonderful restaurants, museums. The room was clean, comfortable and cozy. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great eaterys in walking distance, museums, church and garages.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Philly
Dec 6, 2010

Worth the name

This hotel was very resonable for the value. We even found off street parking which allowed us to save a few more bucks. Great location, nice open sky and spacious lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Virginia
Dec 6, 2010

Work Party

Great Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vmb
Family
Central PA
Dec 1, 2010

Unbelieveable location for the price

Perfect both for shopping, great restaurants and seeing the sights of D.C. Beautifully decorated for holidays!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Zephyr Deli had great MTO breakfasts!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
new orleans
Nov 30, 2010

Great!

This hotel was really nice. We had no complaints. Lots of things to do within walking distance. great restaurant in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the night spy mission at the spy museum was really cool

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
PA
Nov 29, 2010

Wonderful hotel

Nice hotel lobby and rooms. Courteous staff. Near to everything. The Soda machines at every floor did not work though - small deal in the whole picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chesapeake, VA
Nov 29, 2010

Not that impressed!

The hotel was beautiful inside and conveniently located close to the Metro. However, the indoor pool and Fit Club was a huge disappointment and there was no hot tub! The Grand Cafe and the Cure Bistro was nothing to brag about. I would select places outside of the hotel to eat instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
NYC
Nov 29, 2010

Beautiful hotel! Terrific Staff!

Very helpful staff. Beautiful atrium. Very central and close to all amenities and museums. It even has a Starbucks in the building as well as the metro!! So impressed. Beautiful room. Will return. I even got free internet access and late check-out when i signed up for the Hyatt Rewards Program which was free!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bethlehem, Pa.
Nov 29, 2010

Good Location

Hotel is centrally located and walking distance to all major sites. No coffee shop open in evening, three block walk to DD. Elevators a bit slow. Staff very polite and knowledgable. Rooms very clean and spacious. Parking under ground on site $30 a day, no discount for hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel provided a map with walking times.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Glendora, NJ
Nov 29, 2010

Good Time in DC

The Grand Hyatt is close to all the main attractions a tourist would like to see when in DC. The room was clean & comfortable. The staff was friendly. And the restaurants offered delicious food with a casual atmosphere,or more formal dining at "Cure". We had a great time & would recommend this hotel to a friend. For us the only negative was we could not smoke in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just remember to map out your plan so that your walking experience is pleasant.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Nov 29, 2010

Family DC Sightseeing/Museum Trip

I traveled with 3 children, ages 6-9. We loved this hotel! Highlights included the flatscreen TV, pool, breakfast buffet alongside the water, sportsbar with Wii and complimentary movie. The staff of the hotel were very friendly and kind to the children. Starbucks was a big plus!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to White House, Smithsonian Museums, Spy Museums, China Town, Washington Memorial and great restaurants including Hard Rock. This is a great location for sightseeing and museums!!

Back to menu Return to top