$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
493 out of 493
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Jan 11, 2013

Awesome!

We booked this trip on a whim and it turned out to be the most fun trip we have taken as a family! This hotel was amazing! The metro is right down from the lobby, there are great places to eat within the hotel and all around and it is located in the perfect spot! The hotel staff was super friendly, gave us suggestions on places to go and things to do. We used the valet parking and they were also super friendly! All in all, we will never stay anywhere but here when visiting the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to eat at the Capital City Brewing Company across the street! It was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
satisfied dad
Business
baltimore, md
Mar 28, 2012

awesome weekend getaway

superb services and amenities...highly recommendable to our friends...the location is excellent, in the middle of most of the attractions for a very reasonable and economical price of stay...we'll surely try this again and again in the future...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MagsChiTown
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 9, 2012

A wonderful hotel in the heart of Washington DC

This was my first trip to Washington D.C., and in my research I wanted a hotel that was closed to all the places that I wanted to see. Grand Hyatt met all of my expectations.I have to say this hotel is one of the best that I have ever stayed at. The amenities that the hotel offers allowed me keep in touch with work, but enjoy my vacation at the same time.The staff are friendly and very helpful. This is a hotel I will definitely use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you decide to walk to the local attractions bring some comfy shoes. Recommend the double decker tour bus, it allows to see more of D.C. then if you were on your own.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
db23
Business
Minnesota, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Excellent

After a five night stay, I would certainly return to the Grand Hyatt pros: Took the Metro straight from the airport to the hotel. Every staff person I talked to was very friendly and professional. location couldn't be beat - chinatown, capital, white house, smithsonian - all within walking distance. We bought a pass to the hop on and off bus tour. One of the stops was the Ford Theater, just a couple blocks away. The room was clean, big screen TV, even a small refrigerator (a pleasant surprise). I read some negative comments about the bathroom, but ours was fine. Believe it or not - construction across the street. The noise was never a problem and the first couple of days while we were still getting our bearings, we could see the cranes from blocks away - a good landmark. cons: The walls are thin. We could clearly hear an infant in the next room crying every night. Soap and shampoo are very heavily perfumed. If you have environmental allergies or don't want to smell flowery, bring your own. The coffee shop closes early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindaP
Business
Richmond VA
Apr 17, 2012

Great location, wonderful staff

Just got back from a wonderful weekend in DC. Hotel is perfectly situated. Staff was amazing. Concierge desk provided great suggestions, whether we called from the street or asked at the desk. They even helped us navigate the roads when we got stuck in very heavy traffic by the National Mall. Rooms are nice though we faced a construction site so kept the curtains closed. There were no toiletries when we arrived but within minutes of calling the front desk a fresh supply and extra towels were delivered. Hotel staff really made us feel special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
readyforabreakMOM
Business
Leonia, NJ
Apr 16, 2012

Family Friendly Hotel

We never took the car out of garage or used Metro. All the museums were walking distance and even the Cherry Blossom Parade was only a few blocks away, The staff at Cure Bistro and Bar is very friendly and even served a free cocktail of which they had made too much. The kids enjoyed the "fashion show" of guests coming in dressed up for a party while hanging out in the spacious beautiful lobby. The Concierge was very helpful and knowledgable giving recommendations on family type restaurant. We truly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
raef
Business
north carolina
Apr 16, 2012

family vacation

great location and time.well worth the money.exactly what they promised.very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WT Sherman
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 17, 2012

A "Grand Place" to stay

I really would like to praise this hotel and it's location but the word filter used on this site won't allow it. There was nothing obscene or and product endorsements. Not sure what this site considers allowable. Thanks anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying in DC to see the mall and the monuments, fly into R---- International (not Dulles) and take the Metro right to the H----'s back door; it will save you $65 in cab fare each way. Also don't miss the other half of the Air and Space Museum located next to Dulles. But, go there on the Metro to Rosslyn and take the 5A bus to Dulles. There's a $.50 bus ride from Dulles to the A&S Museum at stop 2E. Enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christobal302
Business
Richmond, Va
May 24, 2012

Great service great room!

Had an excellent time. Employees went above and beyond!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess Jasmine
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 1, 2012

Great stay!

My family and I stayed here for 5 nights and it was a great experience. The hotel is walking distance to Lincoln Memorial, White House, Smithsonian Museums and the Capitol. The staff was helpful and the rooms were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedsking1
Business
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Jul 10, 2012

vacation on the 4th of July

Very good location right on a Metro stop. The food was great at the hotel restaurants even though it is a bit pricey. The room was quiet and clean and very roomy. The only downside is not having free WiFi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top