$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Jan 11, 2013

Awesome!

We booked this trip on a whim and it turned out to be the most fun trip we have taken as a family! This hotel was amazing! The metro is right down from the lobby, there are great places to eat within the hotel and all around and it is located in the perfect spot! The hotel staff was super friendly, gave us suggestions on places to go and things to do. We used the valet parking and they were also super friendly! All in all, we will never stay anywhere but here when visiting the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to eat at the Capital City Brewing Company across the street! It was delicious!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hopester
Business
New Jersey, USA
Dec 26, 2011

College Visit

Great place to stay and very convenient for the Metro. We stayed here to visit Georgetown University and see a Men's Basketball game at the Verizon Center. Couldn't have been easier and more luxurious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JerryandGini
Business
Dallas, PA 18612, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Great Christmas vacation

From the moment we arrived through our departure, we had the best experience we could have ever asked for! The view from our 11th floor room was spectacular as it looked down upon a beautiful Christmas tree and all the holiday decor in the lobby. The staff was always easily accessible, professional, and made sure our stay was perfect. The housekeeping staff insured our room was not only clean, but was neat and fresh. And this hotel has lobby access to the Metro which made getting around a snap! All I can say is this hotel and staff will get our business again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's just a short walk to the White House and there are taxis available if preferred which we used to go to the National Mall when we visited the monuments and museums.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jrod86
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 30, 2011

fantastic hotel to visit DC

This is a great hotel to stay in. The hotel is very clean. My boyfriend and I walked to the White House, Lincoln Memorial, Martin Luther King J.R. memorial, etc. They have a great sports bar with great food. I would highly recommend it to anyone. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to Grand Slam sports bar in the Hotel. Try the mild chicken wings with ranch dressing they were amazing.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rel3rd
Business
Smithfield, VA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Perfect for a overnight or extended getaway

Stayed here with my son to catch a Caps game. This place has everything you could want and then some, and we could walk to the Verizon Center a few blocks away. Would have expected $200 plus so great value. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Nice sports bar with Dogfish Head on tap right in the hotel!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tom w
Business
Hampton Bays, NY, USA
Jan 1, 2012

holiday getaway

The grand hyatt at washington d.c. is an amazing hotel which is so well located. A bit cold in december to walk in d.c. but still a great city. also the breakfast buffet is a bit costly but ya get what ya pay for. Enjoy!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAGO81
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Holiday getaway

From the moment we checked in everything was phenomenal! The room was spacious and beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victau
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Christmas Day at the Hyatt is an excellent

Moving day was Dec. 27 and we got a wonderful reprieve from the choas and clutter at the Hyatt on Dec. 25. That is a very quiet day, by the way in DC and at the Hyatt. The hotel was perfect for us and our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Great Time!

Great service and affordable! Restaurant was great. Brunch was awesome. Housekeeping was very friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Metro Station is right in the hotel!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tennis lover 61
Business
Bluffton, SC
Jan 23, 2012

Perfect way to see DC

Lovely hotel, great location, easy to get to. The train from the airport goest right into the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Breakfast buffet

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emilio Jr
Business
Whittier, CA, USA
Feb 5, 2012

great family visit

Good location, close to all main attractions, very nice rooms, hotel was spotless throughout. would recommend to anyone wanting to visit DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top