$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
482 out of 482
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WendyKrealtor
Family
Manalapan, NJ
Jul 21, 2013

Did not expect such a beautiful hotel

From the moment my family and I walked in we were treated like royalty. Lovely place. Restaurants a little high but great food. What should I expect we were in the heart of DC. Very compfortable. Did not want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask staff about restaurants outside of the hotel. They are really good with ideas for saving money.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rayboysmom
Friends
Houston, Texas
Jan 20, 2011

What a great location!

The hotel itself was amazing! We flew into DC, so didn't use or rent a car. I did think charging me for a local call to a restaurant (which actually was inside the hotel) was a little silly. Also, they charge for internet access - WHAT? Overall, a FAB stay at Grand Hyatt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to be a true tourist - go ahead & purchase a ticket for a tour bus of sorts. It can help with time from location to location. The old trolley is located a 1 1/2 blocks away from the hotel - acrss from Ford's Theatre. Great location!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
washington dc
Jan 18, 2011

hyatt hotel

Had a great stay, very comfortable but a few glitches were, the bellcap staff was painfully slow. They will not allow you to get a cart yourself, so you have to wait and we had to leave. We waited 55 minutes for a bellcap. If they would allow you to get your own cart it would have been no problem, but they wont. Also they have a business center that charges you to use a computer and print. I paid 6.00 to print 4 pages. I thought for it to be a business hotel and travel hub that ammenity would have been included. And people had thrown up by ice machine and it wasnt cleaned until 12pm the next day. The atrium, and the room was very nice but they could work on efficiency and staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

great location for entertainment, sports, food.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fine Diner
Family
Saco, ME
Jan 3, 2011

Great location!

This hotel is in a great location, right in the Penn Quarter, near the Mall, Chinatown, the convention center, etc. There is an indoor entrance to the Metro at Metro Center so it was easy to travel to other areas of the city. The Smithsonian's art museum and the Spy Museum are nearby. The hotel room was a small basic room with a king-sized bed; this was satisfactory because we only needed it to sleep in. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful in answering our questions. We would definitely stay here again! We walked to several excellent restaurants in the Penn Quarter: Jaleo (Spanish tapas), Zaytinya (Greek and Turkish mezes and excellent spit-roasted leg of lamb), and Oyjamel (the best Mexican cuisine we have ever had). We also took the Metro to Eastern Market and enjoyed the Belga restaurant (great Belgian food and beers).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an open-air parking lot across the street from this hotel, run by the city, that is significantly cheaper to use than any of the parking garages at the hotel or in the area. If you do not need to use your car during your stay, this can save you some money. The Mega.bus and the Bolt.bus both drop off and pick up passengers in this parking lot if you're traveling this way.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
va beach
Dec 24, 2010

great location and nice hotel

Went to wizards vs bulls..only 3 blocks away..lots of shops and resteraunts..would def stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visitornyc
Single
New York, NY
Dec 23, 2010

Nice

The room was very clean. The front desk clerk was a bit "catty" and fake. The rest of the staff were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

N/A

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adu
Couples
New York, NY
Dec 23, 2010

Excellent hotel

This is a great place to stay and is conveniently located to most of the major sites. Also there are restaurants close by and the hotel has 3 excellent restaurants inside it. The trolley bus stop is right next to the hotel and hence is all the more convenient if you have the 2 day pass. Parking is expensive with the hotel but you can do public opposite to the hotel which is $10 for the day and $8/day on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orlando, FL
Dec 20, 2010

Grand Hyatt

Great location, clean, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to musuems and monuments.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Jersey
Dec 8, 2010

Unbeatable location

Enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Philly
Dec 6, 2010

Worth the name

This hotel was very resonable for the value. We even found off street parking which allowed us to save a few more bucks. Great location, nice open sky and spacious lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Virginia
Dec 6, 2010

Work Party

Great Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top