$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WendyKrealtor
Manalapan, NJ
May 28, 2013

Great Hotel, only one negative

There is a picture of the indoor pool (which is really important to me) that gives it a totally different look. It's extremely small 3.5 - 4.0 ft. Everything else was just very warm. A little expensive but I was in Washington DC so I expected as much. I just had an amazing time. Still showed as perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duponter
Business
Minneapolis
May 31, 2011

Surprisingly upscale at a low price

I was in DC for the weekend and stayed one night in this hotel. The common spaces were impressive, service was professional and courteous, and the room was spacious and comfortable. Very glad I randomly chose this hotel from the long list of options—had a first class experience at a coach price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eloisa
Business
Hazlet new jersey
May 30, 2011

Awesome

Location is convinient to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
May 30, 2011

luxury hotel, sound proof no good

The hotel is beautiful and seems luxury. But when I'm at the room at night, the sound proof is bad and the joint room is noisy. Anyway, it's not bad, but not perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 16, 2011

Great Location

This is a very clean and updated Hotel, is has a central location in the downtown area which is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann arbor Mich
May 9, 2011

great connection to Metro, convenient!

with the pathway to Metro station, it could not be more convenient. clean room and nice front dest service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little rock , arkansas
May 5, 2011

would recommend this hotel

the metro goes right to the hotel lobby from Reagan Airport which was a plus. We were allowed to check in early so we could then leave our bags and explore the city. The hotel is close to most things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared to walk a lot in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momi Mitchell
Business
NYC
Apr 26, 2011

Great family getaway

Did family sightseeing; great location able to walk to all the attractions. Everyone was happy-would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Apr 24, 2011

It's very good.

I asked them to change one king bed room to 2-bed room. The front desk staff explained to me no room available that night, but they did it next day and moved our luggage for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

They always give the local maps to their customers. It's very helpful for travelers like as.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 16, 2011

Dated, worn out and not worth it...

This hotel has gone way past its expiry date. For the price, I would have expected a lot more. Here is an example of what the room was like: - the paint on the bathroom door is chipping away noticably - the grout in the bathtub was cracking and stained (from what, I have no idea) - the TV cable signal was weak and needed to be repaired during our stay - the handle on the door was mounted up/down instead of left/right - a bit cheap on the amenities (i.e., soap, etc) - there is no paper in the room to write on I would strongly recommend that you try one of the other hotels in the area if you are in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinsburg, WV
Apr 11, 2011

A Grand weekend in Washington

We stayed at the Grand Hyatt for my birthday. The weather and scenery were great; it was just at the end of Cherry Blossom festival. The hotel was very clean and beautiful. The room was spacious, had a comfortable bed, and a beautiful view into the atrium which was especially nice after dark. The breakfast buffet in the morning was excellent! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Grand Hyatt is in a GREAT location for sightseeing on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is VERY close to the International Spy Museum and the Verizon Center, not to mention LOTS of great restaurants, like Asia Nine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top