$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
517 out of 517
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Birthday Coordinator
Leesburg, VA
Apr 7, 2013

A Wonderful Staycation

Upon our arrival we were asked for room location preference (facing the city, atrium, elevators, etc.). As I mentioned it was all up to the b-day boy (my husband who was celebrating the 10th anniversary of his 29th b-day), she promptly asked him if he enjoyed beer or wine and indicated that she would send a bottle of red to our room on the house. When it arrived it was complete with a light hors d'oeuvre platter which was a wonderful perk on an already wonderful experience. The hotel is located within walking distance to all things that were on our agenda (i.e., dinner at Fogo de Chao, followed by salsa dancing at Cuba Libre). The night was a huge success and I thank the staff at the Hyatt for the part they played:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 16, 2011

Great Location

This is a very clean and updated Hotel, is has a central location in the downtown area which is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann arbor Mich
May 9, 2011

great connection to Metro, convenient!

with the pathway to Metro station, it could not be more convenient. clean room and nice front dest service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little rock , arkansas
May 5, 2011

would recommend this hotel

the metro goes right to the hotel lobby from Reagan Airport which was a plus. We were allowed to check in early so we could then leave our bags and explore the city. The hotel is close to most things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared to walk a lot in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momi Mitchell
Business
NYC
Apr 26, 2011

Great family getaway

Did family sightseeing; great location able to walk to all the attractions. Everyone was happy-would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Apr 24, 2011

It's very good.

I asked them to change one king bed room to 2-bed room. The front desk staff explained to me no room available that night, but they did it next day and moved our luggage for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

They always give the local maps to their customers. It's very helpful for travelers like as.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 16, 2011

Dated, worn out and not worth it...

This hotel has gone way past its expiry date. For the price, I would have expected a lot more. Here is an example of what the room was like: - the paint on the bathroom door is chipping away noticably - the grout in the bathtub was cracking and stained (from what, I have no idea) - the TV cable signal was weak and needed to be repaired during our stay - the handle on the door was mounted up/down instead of left/right - a bit cheap on the amenities (i.e., soap, etc) - there is no paper in the room to write on I would strongly recommend that you try one of the other hotels in the area if you are in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinsburg, WV
Apr 11, 2011

A Grand weekend in Washington

We stayed at the Grand Hyatt for my birthday. The weather and scenery were great; it was just at the end of Cherry Blossom festival. The hotel was very clean and beautiful. The room was spacious, had a comfortable bed, and a beautiful view into the atrium which was especially nice after dark. The breakfast buffet in the morning was excellent! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Grand Hyatt is in a GREAT location for sightseeing on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is VERY close to the International Spy Museum and the Verizon Center, not to mention LOTS of great restaurants, like Asia Nine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 21, 2011

Very Pleasant

Very comfortable and clean. Staff was very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Mar 21, 2011

Great!

Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matoaka
Business
Gloucester, VA
Feb 8, 2011

Lovely hotel

This trip was planned in only a few days. This may have been the reason for not having knowledge of choices of parking. The bathroom tub would not drain properly which made it difficult for taking more than one shower. We would have liked a fan in the bathroom to keep the moisture problem to a minimum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a lovely evening at Good Stuff Eatery and highly recommend a visit there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top