$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derrick F.
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 12, 2011

clean and great location!!

Hotel staff very friendly clean hotel and within walking distance to all attractions...only negative is parking cost $12.00 a day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmtst28
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 17, 2011

Hotel review

Hotel was beautiful and was in the perfect location. Could not have asked to stay at a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bellaluna
Business
North Carolina
Oct 16, 2011

great value in the center of it all

We chose the Grand Hyatt because it is very close to the National Press Club and also it was a great value being so close to all the downtown attractions. The staff was very helpful with our questions, and provided a map of the area. We were able to walk to the monuments and the museums. We checked in an hour early with no problems. The room was clean, the beds very comfortable, and the view of the atrium is beautiful. Having a Starbucks on site is wonderful. The only hitch was the cost for valet parking which was a surprise as I didn't see it posted on the website. However, when I asked if valet parking was only good until check-out (11am) I was told that we could leave the car parked even AFTER check out since it was 24 hours worth. That was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary G
Business
Tennessee, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Early Check-In

Arrived 3 hrs before check-in time, when approached the froint desk to simply ensure my reservation was good, they allowed me to check in early without any additional cost. Was a little caught off guard by have to pay for Internet service but I didn't need it so it was no big deal. Staff was friendly and the place was very clean and located within the vicinity of all the sites. Would stay again without question!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Does not apply
Business
Eastern Shore of Maryland
Nov 30, 2011

A good find! We'll visit again.

From the courteous welcome upon pulling into the hotel's driveway, to the excellent directions to get us on our return trip, the hotel's staff are to be commended. Everyone we encountered: reception, concierge, doorman, was professional and helpful. Our stay was on Thanksgiving day and everything was wonderful. The hotel decorations really launched us into the Holiday spirit. The room was immaculate. The concierge found a terrific restaurant off premises that satisfied the need to do something "different." At the end of our evening we enjoyed the slide show in the cafe bar as we sipped after-dinner drinks. It was a perfect ending to a lovely day in the city. I highly recommend the hotel and am looking for an "excuse" to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waterfront restaurant Sequoia was an excellent recommendation, although a little difficult to access by taxi. (Portion of the street not opened to vehicle traffic; therefore a longer walk than expected.)

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank and Mary Ann
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Excellent for DC tourists

Grand Hyatt is perfect for DC tourists...with Metro station accessible from Grand Hyatt lobby...just couple of stops from Union Station (we came to DC via Amtrak) and Smithsonian (although also just 10-15 minute beautiful walk). Chinatown just a couple of blocks away....safe, busy neighboring streets. Room was excellent value...good-sized room and bathroom. Large flat screen TV for the end of the day when we were too tired for anything else. Small issue that didn't have bath mat...but that's how hard it was to find something negative. Excellent Thanksgiving buffet. Concierge was very helpful. Rooms quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get to the Smithsonians early in the day...by mid/late pm they get very crowded. Air and Space and Natural Science are crowd favorites....but give American History and American Indian (yes, they don't call it Native American) a try. Indian museum beautiful and you can see that it is newest addition to Smithsonians....more thematic approach, lots of photos and panels....less "whole bunch of stuff behind glass"

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh R
Business
Lancaster, PA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Very Nice!

Very nice hotel, top of the line! It was in an awesome location, just blocks from the White House, National Mall, Ford's Theatre. All the touristy type of spots, such as museums, were within walking distance. The metro runs right under the hotel (Metro Centre) which is extremely convenient. The only problem w/ this hotel is that the rooms are not insulated well and you can hear a lot of noise. But otherwise, very clean and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Visit to DC
Business
Warminster, PA 18974, USA
Nov 28, 2011

employees

The staff was excellant. Phillips at the buffet breakfast was so nice and friendly. Jonathon at the concierge desk gave us excellannt service. His recommendation for restraunts in the area was spot on. Keep up the good work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gentlemen
Business
lombard, il.
Nov 28, 2011

great vacation spot

had an excellent time . staff was very nice and friendly and they were able to answer and help with anything i needed info about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wkndtraveler
Business
Connecticut, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Weekend Getaway

This hotel worked out well for a quick weekend get away. The hotel was comfortable, clean and offered several amenities. The location was in Downtown DC, meaning there really wasn't anything happening in the area. We used the metro (which was accessible from the hotel) to get to other areas of the city for food and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top