$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
505 out of 505
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh nc
Jul 4, 2011

Very nice!

stayed for one night during 4th of July weekend. We were able to nook a room last minute and when we showed up early, they let us check in early. Great room and great location. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jun 18, 2011

a week in washington

they charged 16.00 a day for internet, and 10.00 a day for pool and workout area use. That was new for me... The hotel is in a great location; overall I loved my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bel Air, MD
Jun 16, 2011

Nice hotel with good service

Nice hotel and great location; was on a trip to visit the National Mall and other museum's. Staff was attentive to intial problem and responded immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Capital City Brewing; terffic place to grab a bite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anniverary
Business
Washington DC
Jun 12, 2011

Perfect for weekend getaway

Beutifull hotel. Room was great. Only downside was 30 a night to park. Saturday night, we found a space on on of the streets close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Only downside was 30 a night to park. Saturday night, we found a space on on of the streets close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joan Happy traveler
Business
Lafayette, CA
Jun 4, 2011

Great Place to Stay

Not having been to D.C. in over 20 years, we were not sure where to stay. It turned out that this location was perfect. We used the Metro, walked, and occasionally used a cab. It was convenient to get to tour buses as well as to go off on our own. It was close to many eating places. The service at the hotel was very good. All the staff and personnel were helpful and friendly. The accomodations were very nice. The accomodations were very nice. Se would definitely go there again and recommend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling gps
Business
Oakland, CA
Jun 4, 2011

Washington DC gem

The Grand Hyatt was in the best location: minutes from most attractions, close to the Metro Center (has own a/c walkway to station), shops, restaurants. Early check-in was available, as was late check-out. Concierge was most helpful in booking tours. I'd rate all staff members as 5-star for their service -- friendly, reliable, personable. Our room was spacious, clean. Just wish there were a little refrigerator. Overall, I'd stay again & recommend this hotel without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the advice of Concierge [...]. He was most helpful, especially with his knowledge of all the tours and attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duponter
Business
Minneapolis
May 31, 2011

Surprisingly upscale at a low price

I was in DC for the weekend and stayed one night in this hotel. The common spaces were impressive, service was professional and courteous, and the room was spacious and comfortable. Very glad I randomly chose this hotel from the long list of options—had a first class experience at a coach price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eloisa
Business
Hazlet new jersey
May 30, 2011

Awesome

Location is convinient to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
May 30, 2011

luxury hotel, sound proof no good

The hotel is beautiful and seems luxury. But when I'm at the room at night, the sound proof is bad and the joint room is noisy. Anyway, it's not bad, but not perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 16, 2011

Great Location

This is a very clean and updated Hotel, is has a central location in the downtown area which is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top