$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Family
Blacksburg, Virginia
Jan 11, 2013

Awesome!

We booked this trip on a whim and it turned out to be the most fun trip we have taken as a family! This hotel was amazing! The metro is right down from the lobby, there are great places to eat within the hotel and all around and it is located in the perfect spot! The hotel staff was super friendly, gave us suggestions on places to go and things to do. We used the valet parking and they were also super friendly! All in all, we will never stay anywhere but here when visiting the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to eat at the Capital City Brewing Company across the street! It was delicious!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Card club friends
Friends
Michigan
Dec 7, 2009

Perfect Location.

Perfect spot for girls' pre Christmas weekend...very comfortable...fine staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelgirl Maryann
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 10, 2009

fantastic location for a great price

The hotel and its staff were wonderful!! We got a lot of bang for our buck. We paid extra in the package for breakfast and it was worth it. Also, we got a complimentary mini food basket. The beds made me feel like I was floating, they were so comfortable. The hotel location was superb! It is within walking distance of the mall and the white house. Plus there's a metro stop right in the bottom of the hotel. I'd stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Metro stop in the bottom of the hotel.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Sep 6, 2008

Good D.C. Location

The Grand Hyatt is just 5 minutes from Pennsylvania Ave. and key sites. Just 2-3 blocks from the Ford Theater, and 5-6 from White House. The hotel entrance and public areas are well maintained, but the rooms are dated and need a face lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbuck's in lobby is a real convenience.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Apr 7, 2008

Just Ok...

I was expecting a top notch value and only got a mediocre one. There was trash outside my door when I arrived at the room and the bathtub was dirty. Everything else was ok. The room was located at the opposite end of the elevator bank which was at the opposite end of the exit of the hotel. VERY invconvenient. The hours for the hotel dining and Starbucks did not mesh with my needs for the trip. The concierge told gave me recommendations for a restaurant that was CLOSED on the weekends. Duh! I expected a better value for the dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lottie
Business
Excelsior, MN
Sep 14, 2011

Comfortable Business trip

Easy access to the Metro and lots of dining options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pitango Gelato - 413 7th St -definitely worth the walk

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Eastern Shore of MD
May 1, 2009

Convenient to Washington Hospital Center

Very nice hotel. Excellent price. Beautiful room. Very clean and comfortable. Restaurant had excellent food but was a bit pricey. I guess the room price made up for the food price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jun 18, 2011

a week in washington

they charged 16.00 a day for internet, and 10.00 a day for pool and workout area use. That was new for me... The hotel is in a great location; overall I loved my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Dec 20, 2009

College Travel

First Class Hotel. Room was only $100, Great Value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berwyn
Couples
Stony Brook, New York, NY, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Good room, expensive food

Enjoyed the room, staff very helpful, but made the mistake of going for the $20 breakfast. Better value is available at the Starbucks/Deli over in the corner of the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Raleigh, NC
Oct 3, 2009

Quick stay in DC

The location is convenient to many of the sites in DC. Chinatown is a few blocks from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top