$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viff
Boston,MA
Nov 6, 2012

GRAND HYATT

I have been visiting DC for six years now and I have tried different hotels and different locations. I no longer have to experiment, this is the perfect location for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MATCHBOX, ecelctic yet delicious but expect a wait on Friday evening or Saturday evening. We went for Sunday brunch and it was phenomenal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie33
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Nov 14, 2013

Great location!!

I love to stay at this hotel because it is conveniently located to Chinatown and the metro (you can get to the red line without leaving the hotel!). The staff are very helpful and the rooms are good size. I order room service and it was fast and yummy. I called to request an item I forgot to pack (they have items like flat irons, phone chargers, etc. - which I love) but unfortunately they didn't have it, which kind of defeats the purpose of this amenity. Even with that issue, I was very comfortable at this hotel and will continue to stay here when I visit Washington, DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a beer lover, Capitol City Brewery is located caddy-corner to the hotel! The restaurant has great food too - super easy and convenient for travelers. I always love going there when I stay at this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Admissions
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 25, 2013

Weekend Vaca

Great hotel! We were in town to see a show and it was a good choice for a good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kram789
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 16, 2013

Great Hotel with Super Access to Metro and all DC

We had a wonderful experience. The staff is very helpful. We used the concierge service extensively and Kimu always sent to great restaurants. We stayed in a outward facing room on the 9th floor and it was very quiet despite a full hotel. Breakfast in the deli is reasonable for downtown DC (about $10/adult). The best feature is that you can exit the Metro Central station directly into the hotel. That gives you access to all of DC and minimizes exposure to weather. It was very nice to have on December 13-15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the concierge. Kimu is very knowledgeable and never steered us wrong.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crazy lee
Business
san diego
Dec 27, 2013

good

it is very valuable hotel . if you travel in capital . this is the best one. trust me. you can walk to the white house only in ten minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biztrvlerIntl
Business
west coast
May 27, 2014

Perfect for business or pleasure in DC

Perfect location for access to National Mall. Good variety of restaurants. Quick access to Metro subway. beautiful lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Panda Zheng
Business
Virginia
Jun 3, 2014

Great Value

Great location. It doesn't get any better. Very good price as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belle P
Business
New Jersey
Jun 2, 2014

Perfect location!

Everything about this hotel was beautiful and the location was perfect! You're not far from some decent shopping areas, and it's only a short walking distance to the popular scenic areas in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
at0018
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 27, 2014

Awesome Stay

We stayed for a day at Grand Hyatt and were very happy with the hotel. Staff was very courteous, our room was available for checking at noon. Hotel is about 10 minutes walk to major destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gshlager
Business
binghamton, ny
May 27, 2014

Nice accomidations, great location for sightseeing

My wife and I have stayed at the Grand Hyatt in DC several years during memorial day weekend. The room is nice, clean comfortable bed and linens and amenities are what you would expect in a 4 star property. The room price is inline with other hotels in this area (between $150 and $200 for a standard room) but be aware that there is an additional $45 a day charge for parking your car. The best feature of this hotel is the location - most of the popular museums and monuments including the Smithsonian and national mall are within walking distance of less than a mile and the hotel is two blocks away from Ford's theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biah bops
Business
Dc- grand hyatt
Jun 8, 2014

Great location

Poor in service but great location! Bu i will come back! ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top