$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
504 out of 504
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sundance Valley
Minnesota
Apr 23, 2013

Grand Experience at the Grand Hyatt in DC!

Our stay at the Grand Hyatt was wonderful! The rooms were very clean and comfortable, really great bed and pillows! The atrium lobby of this hotel is beautiful and peaceful. We really appreciated the location as we were in walking distance to the Mall, the White House and very easy to jump on the Metro to visit Arlington cemetery. We took the Metro to and from DCA Regan airport and it was so easy. We traveled as a family with children so it was nice to have a swimming pool also. We really enjoyed our stay and it more then met our expectations. Great value for a 4 star hotel in a great location in DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to all of the beautiful attractions in DC! And easy access to the Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lottie
Business
Excelsior, MN
Sep 14, 2011

Comfortable Business trip

Easy access to the Metro and lots of dining options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pitango Gelato - 413 7th St -definitely worth the walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarthaM
Business
Newtown, PA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Tourist couple

My husband and I wanted to be tourist for the weekend and stayed at the Grand Hyatt for its location and value. We were only a few blocks from the mall, chinatown and other museums. The hotel is grand and offers restaurants, a sports bar, a cafe and starbucks. The cafe next to starbucks has yummy breakfast sandwiches if you're not up for paying $19 for the hotel's buffet. Oh! I cannot forget to mention, for valet parking-$40 and for self parking (every time you leave and come back) $30, so we just parked and rode the metro in. I'ts very easy and cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sports bar in the hotel was boring, but capital city brewing company adjacent from the hotel is perfect if you like local brews and complimentary warm pretzels. The entrees are delicious too! Family friendly but gets packed later into the night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John from Toledo
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Good location

For the price I expected breakfast to be provided but it was not. Very convenient to the metro (connects from lobby) and walking distance to the White House. Decor is nice. No microwave and access to the refrigerator is $5 per day extra. Coming from the midwest, I can get better overall quality for a lot cheaper - you are paying for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

there is a connection in the lobby to the metro - very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iosi
Business
MD
Sep 9, 2011

Perfect for visiting DC

The hotel is great, clean, friendly staff and nice rooms. Metro station is accessible from the hall! And it's few blocks away from Chinatown and the monuments. Great location if you want to see most of DC in a weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Riff
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Washington Hyatt

The hotel was good, but the rooms were noisy. I could hear everyone in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Insurance
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

great

I would have expected that my room would have had more Face towels in my room. Room was average but overall hotel was wonderful. Great restaurants and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Center of all great shopping, entertainment and lots for family to do and see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicoleRDH
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Awesome location!!!

My boyfriend and I stayed here over the Labor Day weekend. The location was outstanding and we were able to walk to all attractions and resturaunts. The only time we took a cab was when we drank too much at dinner one night and I could barely walk. Hahaha all in all great hotel, great area, would definitely visit this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Bobby Van's Steakhouse. Was awesome and the service, provided by our server Nelson, was unmatched!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vj traveler
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Quality Hotel/Great Location!

Great location. Self parked car and walked to sites/commitments. Subway is adjacent. Breakfast buffet had great variety and taste. We extended our stay a day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Highlights included: Newseum, Portrait Museum, and Night tour of the monuments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CKThom
Business
Crawfordville, FL
Sep 2, 2011

Nothing really special

For over $150 a night, I would have thought this would have been a nicer hotel. It had a pool, but it wasn't heated. There wasn't a hot tub or whirlpool. They charged $10 a day for internet. The restaurants in the hotel were super expensive. They don't provide breakfast. There just wasn't anything to make this worth the price. The room was nice and equivolent to what I'd get at a Wyndham hotels, but without any of of the other nice things. I will say that the staff are super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk out of the hotel and go left, a block or two down is a great place to grab breakfast for a good price. They have bagels, doughnuts, fruit, coffee, tea, etc. Very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Mac
Business
Middletown, NJ, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Perfect Place to Stay!

This hotel has everything you need! Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, taxis available, and shops/restaurants on the grounds. This was my second time here and I won't stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Capitol Brewery across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top