$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. A
Business
Birmingham, AL
Sep 26, 2011

DC meeting place

I booked this hotel for my associates who were doing busine for me in DC. They were treated well and it was a great destination for meetings close to the Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twin
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Hotel

This hotel was in a great location for walking to the attractions in the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The night life for me was fun just seeing so many people out and about enjoying themselves whether it was dinner, movie, taking a stroll or just taking in the view at the coffee shop.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joss
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Impressive

This hotel is very impressive. It was a surprise weekend getaway for my boyfriend and it took his breath away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lottie
Business
Excelsior, MN
Sep 14, 2011

Comfortable Business trip

Easy access to the Metro and lots of dining options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pitango Gelato - 413 7th St -definitely worth the walk

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarthaM
Business
Newtown, PA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Tourist couple

My husband and I wanted to be tourist for the weekend and stayed at the Grand Hyatt for its location and value. We were only a few blocks from the mall, chinatown and other museums. The hotel is grand and offers restaurants, a sports bar, a cafe and starbucks. The cafe next to starbucks has yummy breakfast sandwiches if you're not up for paying $19 for the hotel's buffet. Oh! I cannot forget to mention, for valet parking-$40 and for self parking (every time you leave and come back) $30, so we just parked and rode the metro in. I'ts very easy and cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sports bar in the hotel was boring, but capital city brewing company adjacent from the hotel is perfect if you like local brews and complimentary warm pretzels. The entrees are delicious too! Family friendly but gets packed later into the night.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John from Toledo
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Good location

For the price I expected breakfast to be provided but it was not. Very convenient to the metro (connects from lobby) and walking distance to the White House. Decor is nice. No microwave and access to the refrigerator is $5 per day extra. Coming from the midwest, I can get better overall quality for a lot cheaper - you are paying for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

there is a connection in the lobby to the metro - very convenient.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iosi
Business
MD
Sep 9, 2011

Perfect for visiting DC

The hotel is great, clean, friendly staff and nice rooms. Metro station is accessible from the hall! And it's few blocks away from Chinatown and the monuments. Great location if you want to see most of DC in a weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Riff
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Washington Hyatt

The hotel was good, but the rooms were noisy. I could hear everyone in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Insurance
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

great

I would have expected that my room would have had more Face towels in my room. Room was average but overall hotel was wonderful. Great restaurants and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Center of all great shopping, entertainment and lots for family to do and see.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Insurance
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

great

I would have expected that my room would have had more Face towels in my room. Room was average but overall hotel was wonderful. Great restaurants and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Center of all great shopping, entertainment and lots for family to do and see.

Back to menu Return to top