$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
479 out of 479
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristabela
New York, NY
Sep 10, 2013

Great during a weekend stay

The Grand Hyatt is very centrally located and especially for tourists who want to be close to all major attractions as well as for business. Great restaurants within walking distance as well: Rasika, Jaleo, etc. The rooms are also very comfortable and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christian R.
Business
NEW YORK
Jan 6, 2015

A Wonderful Weekend

The name of the hotel couldn't be more perfect, my experience at the Hyatt was definitely grand. As soon as you walk in, you are treated to a vast entrance filled with a golden hue. The staff was friendly and helpful, the amenities were excellent and all of the attractions were in walking distance. I would definitely stay again and I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the Capitol City Brewing Company right across the street from the hotel. The prices are good and the food is phenomenal.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynda G.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great trip to D.C.

My husband and I had a fantastic vacation in D.C. The Grand Hyatt is in the perfect location. Close to shopping, many restaurants, and of course all of the local tourist centers in downtown D.C. The only downfall of our stay at the Grand Hyatt was the fact that the entire lobby was under construction...the jackhammering started at 9:00AM and lasted all day. If someone needed a break during the day and rest at the hotel, it was not possible. All of the Grand Hyatt staff were great though. Very friendly and helpful. They even took our valet parking daily fee off of our bill due to the inconvenience of the jackhammering when we asked. Our room was fine however, the ventilation fan in the shower was filled with dust which kind of grossed me out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan G.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great Experience!

The hotel was amazing. The hotel was close to everything I wanted to see. Although the hotel was under construction while we were staying at the hotel, they did all they could do to accommodate us and I liked that. I got engaged at this hotel so I will always remember my stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronald R.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Dated and Disappointing

The Grand Hyatt is undergoing a massive renovation of the lobby and common areas. I wish we had known about it before we booked. The sound of jackhammers in the atrium echoed throughout the building from sunrise to sunset. Perhaps it was the renovation that drew attention to the fact that the hotel itself, while certainly "Grand" in its day, has become a tad dated. This was definitely NOT a 4-star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask if the lobby renovation is still underway before booking.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry E.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Great family trip!

This is a very attractive property in the heart of downtown DC. It is within walking distance of several venues and attractions, including Ford's Theater, where we attended a performance during our stay. I booked our rooms well in advance of our trip at a very reasonable room rate. The staff is friendly and they go the extra mile to please their guests. My grandson left two pillows he had brought from home in the room and housekeeping, with help from the front desk, got them back to him. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FarFetch7
Business
DC
Dec 9, 2014

Business Trip

Arrived at the check in time and went direct to the room and enjoy the rest of the night sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Che in DC
Business
Maryland
Dec 3, 2014

My go-to downtown hotel

I love Grand Hyatt. If you are attending an event downtown, it's the perfect location. Staff are friendly, there is lots to do within walking distance, and the rooms are comfortable. I always check their rates first when looking fir rooms for out of town guest. Great bar too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I like the atrium view!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MsLauraCat
Business
Madison, WI
Dec 2, 2014

Great location in DC

Direct access to Metro is a big plus! Hotel lobby renovation was no an issue at all. Lovely atrium

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kateceo
Business
Worcester
Nov 29, 2014

Long weekend

Great accommodating check in for adjoining rooms however hotel somewhat lacking in amenities - one restaurant open at breakfast one with super eclectic menu for lunch or dinner. Area still in gentrification mode so area simewhat uncomfortable after dark. Was told I needed to contact Agent r receipt and Hotel points. Would only recommend to someone comfortable traveling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peace wong
Business
norfolk
Nov 28, 2014

Preety good.

if it can provide the disposable shower shoes and tooth brush that will be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top