$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
519 out of 519
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Jan 11, 2013

Awesome!

We booked this trip on a whim and it turned out to be the most fun trip we have taken as a family! This hotel was amazing! The metro is right down from the lobby, there are great places to eat within the hotel and all around and it is located in the perfect spot! The hotel staff was super friendly, gave us suggestions on places to go and things to do. We used the valet parking and they were also super friendly! All in all, we will never stay anywhere but here when visiting the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to eat at the Capital City Brewing Company across the street! It was delicious!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan G.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great Experience!

The hotel was amazing. The hotel was close to everything I wanted to see. Although the hotel was under construction while we were staying at the hotel, they did all they could do to accommodate us and I liked that. I got engaged at this hotel so I will always remember my stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronald R.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Dated and Disappointing

The Grand Hyatt is undergoing a massive renovation of the lobby and common areas. I wish we had known about it before we booked. The sound of jackhammers in the atrium echoed throughout the building from sunrise to sunset. Perhaps it was the renovation that drew attention to the fact that the hotel itself, while certainly "Grand" in its day, has become a tad dated. This was definitely NOT a 4-star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask if the lobby renovation is still underway before booking.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry E.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Great family trip!

This is a very attractive property in the heart of downtown DC. It is within walking distance of several venues and attractions, including Ford's Theater, where we attended a performance during our stay. I booked our rooms well in advance of our trip at a very reasonable room rate. The staff is friendly and they go the extra mile to please their guests. My grandson left two pillows he had brought from home in the room and housekeeping, with help from the front desk, got them back to him. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FarFetch7
Business
DC
Dec 9, 2014

Business Trip

Arrived at the check in time and went direct to the room and enjoy the rest of the night sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Che in DC
Business
Maryland
Dec 3, 2014

My go-to downtown hotel

I love Grand Hyatt. If you are attending an event downtown, it's the perfect location. Staff are friendly, there is lots to do within walking distance, and the rooms are comfortable. I always check their rates first when looking fir rooms for out of town guest. Great bar too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I like the atrium view!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MsLauraCat
Business
Madison, WI
Dec 2, 2014

Great location in DC

Direct access to Metro is a big plus! Hotel lobby renovation was no an issue at all. Lovely atrium

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kateceo
Business
Worcester
Nov 29, 2014

Long weekend

Great accommodating check in for adjoining rooms however hotel somewhat lacking in amenities - one restaurant open at breakfast one with super eclectic menu for lunch or dinner. Area still in gentrification mode so area simewhat uncomfortable after dark. Was told I needed to contact Agent r receipt and Hotel points. Would only recommend to someone comfortable traveling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peace wong
Business
norfolk
Nov 28, 2014

Preety good.

if it can provide the disposable shower shoes and tooth brush that will be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FIGOGAO
Business
NY
Nov 27, 2014

Good location Good staff

The location is closed to the white house and other famous places such as museums. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seattle couple with son
Business
Seattle, Washington
Nov 27, 2014

DONT STAY HERE!

NOTHING WORKED. The TV was fuzzy, the phone didn't connect, and the pillows were awful - two tiny hard, thin sham-like things. No down or fluff...they were like books. We called for our car at 6am to get to the airport, and no one answered. We had to run downstairs unshowered to find someone in the valet place. The hotel is lovely - just had a remodel, and the rooms are tasteful and contemporary, with lovely lamps, beautiful carpeting, etc. And the staff was excellent. However, I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top