$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
494 out of 494
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving Life 26
Business
Atlanta
Jul 14, 2014

Weekend getaway

Nice hotel. Parking is expensive though. Good walking distance to restaurants, shopping and sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freddy Krueger
Business
New Jersey
Jul 28, 2014

Nice stay in DC

Room was great. Good food and great location. Would stay here again in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flitz
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 4, 2014

Good location, good hotel

Nicely located, spacious atrium atmosphere. It would help if they had banks of elevators at each end of atrium as our room was on the other side of hotel from elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hender
Business
Fairfield, Va
Aug 29, 2014

great amenities

The wait staff in the restaurants were especially attantive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
60th Birthday Guy
Business
The Buckeye State
Sep 3, 2014

Football Weekend

Hotel has a great location next to the Metro walking distance to Chinatown and the National Portrait gallery. We had noisy neighbors one night other than that a great stay. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The National portrait gallery atrium is great place for a light snack and unwind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carl DiRobbio
Business
Lincoln, RI
Sep 22, 2014

Convenient

It is a quiet area and has excellent access to the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg the Graduate
Business
Albany, NY
Oct 7, 2014

Desirable stay

Welcoming and friendly staff from the moment you set foot at the entrance. Staff will grab a taxi for you within seconds and everyone offers a greeting and a smile. Accommodated our stay; forgot some essentials and they provided complimentary ones. Also had a microwave brought to room - free of charge for duration of stay. Located east of the Whitehouse and north of the east-side of the National Mall the hotel is perfect for anyone looking to visit and do sight-seeing/attractions. Was annoyed they charge $15/day for internet, though. I expected complimentary, but I guess I should have researched this when booking. Overall, great experience. This was my first time to the area and the only hotel I have stayed at in the DC area, but I would definitely use this hotel again if I were to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great little waffle house/diner a few blocks away for a cheaper but still delicious breakfast - The Lincoln Waffle House. The diner is plain and looks a little run down, but the pancakes were some of the best I've ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global Hipster
Business
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Oct 12, 2014

Great location, great stay

Had a great stay at the Grand Hyatt, have been staying here for years and it continues to be a solid option in DC. Location is great as well, right on top of the metro station doesn't get any better...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Metro station beneath the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesshd
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 13, 2014

nice hotel close to the sights.

Nice hotel about 5 minute walk to the national mall. Safe location surrounded by great restaurants. Great breakfast Buffett a little pricey at 25.00pp. Save some money and eat at the hotel deli for 8.00. Staff awesome, starbucks in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Lincoln waffle house. It's a packed old school diner with great food. Almost across the street from Ford theatre. Ella's pizza and ping pong dim sum are also good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCR Success Lead
Business
Hazard, KY
Nov 22, 2014

Great Hotel for business and/or pleasure!

I am so glad I booked my stay at the Grand Hyatt. The hotel is close to the Ronald Reagan Airport and to sites in DC. Staff were exceptional. I would certainly stay here again! Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Metro is just a few steps away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top