$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
494 out of 494
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MM.....
Business
New Jersey
Jan 17, 2013

Good location in center of city for business meetings

Hyatt has a level of quality that I've come to expect and this was no less than what I would expect from their franchise. The one aspect of the hotel though is that the interior rooms look into the open center of the hotel which for some might limit some privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murph Turn
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 11, 2013

quick trip

Centrally located to Washington DC attractions ; easy to get to the museums, restaurants and exhibits. Front desk and consierge were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ethiopian food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Lover1486
Business
Stafford, VA
Mar 11, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Overall, it was a great visit. I was very impressed by the new look of the hotel as they had just done many renovations on the main hotel and rooms.Very beautiful! My disappointment came when my family and I woke up to them doing renovations at 8:00am on a Saturday AM. I wish we were told at check in when the renovations were going to take place. The hotel did provide a complimentary movie for the trouble, which my 9 year old niece appreciated. Another area of improvement would be the staff. The woman at the desk to check me in gave a prime example of great customer service. I only wish the rest of the staff could take after her quality work. I will probably return one day and hope to see some internal improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You are only a few blocks away from many attractions.Everything my family and I did( food, museums,banking,etc) was within walking distance which was awesome!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siddik
Business
Reading, Pa
Mar 19, 2013

Great Location

This hotel is in an ideal location. Walking distance to most of the attarctions and lots of restaurants and bars close by for a good night life also. Having to pay for Wifi is crazy, some smaller hotels include this free but not here and need to pay to access the fitness center is a bit too much. The cost of parking is crazy.. it is the holtel's parking garage, yet it is not included when you make the resevation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear Good Shoes... you will need them...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley Blanco
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 18, 2013

Great weekend away

Came to this hotel for a St.Patricks weekend with my boyfriend. The room was great and the location is right next to a metro stop, so that couldn't have been anymore convenient. The restaurants in the hotel had nice hours but the food was so-so. I unfortunately didn't have enough time to use the spa. Overall we had a great weekend and ill definitely be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling JJ
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Apr 6, 2013

Grand Hyatt, Washington D C

The overall stay at the Grand Hyatt was quite good. The location and access to the Metro was a definite plus. However the hotel was quite crowded with tourists and student groups. The students were active and had a negative impact regarding the enjoyability of some of the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenr
Business
Uk
May 20, 2013

Good value

Hotel offered good value with excellent central location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT.
May 23, 2013

birthday gift

close to everything, nice hotel. These hotels usually are. Parking $ were stupid. They need to do something about that. Parking should not be a profit center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

it's an Old Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S B in VA
Business
VA
Jun 23, 2013

Great price, central location

Got a last minute deal on this hotel and it was well worth it. Good location, easy to get to several different locations. Room was exterior (street), was a very nice size and very clean. The staff was helpful. The hotel food is overpriced but there are plenty of alternatives in the surrounding area. Nice access to the metro - which is always a priority when visiting DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Somebody Who Loves You
Business
Richmond VA
Jun 24, 2013

Check-In/Out process Irritating

The only thing that irritated me was dealing with the check in/out area. It's total chaos. The lady that worked the "desk" just kept trying to rush me through. She kept saying "just swipe your credit card and it will do the rest". When I asked why I needed to swipe my credit card for my pre-paid room, she said it was just to look up my name. I said I will happily type my name in somewhere instead of giving you access to my cc info. You would have thought I came from pluto. Anyways, got checked in (after accepting that the credit card I swiped would be used if any incidental charges came up) hmmm, so much for just looking up my name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use Metro Center underneath the hotel for travel to Smithsonian and Monuments. Saves a lot of walking. Just buy the $14 full day pass. You will need it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top