$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bernie Brasil
Business
Rio de Janeiro - RJ, Brasil
Jan 2, 2012

Good Experience

When I got to my room it hasn't a king bed. I called the concierge and they changed in minutes my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to la Tasca for lunch!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rel3rd
Business
Smithfield, VA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Perfect for a overnight or extended getaway

Stayed here with my son to catch a Caps game. This place has everything you could want and then some, and we could walk to the Verizon Center a few blocks away. Would have expected $200 plus so great value. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Nice sports bar with Dogfish Head on tap right in the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
broken strings
Business
Jakarta
Jan 1, 2012

Kind of disappointed

The bell boy wasnt polite, theres a wifi and business center but you have to pay each minute you use, theres a gym but cost you $10 a day, the bed wasnt comfortable. Huge lcd tv, big room, the metro station located on the underground of hyatt, near to chinatown and nice lobby design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the thai on the left building across the building. its very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tom w
Business
Hampton Bays, NY, USA
Jan 1, 2012

holiday getaway

The grand hyatt at washington d.c. is an amazing hotel which is so well located. A bit cold in december to walk in d.c. but still a great city. also the breakfast buffet is a bit costly but ya get what ya pay for. Enjoy!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jrod86
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 30, 2011

fantastic hotel to visit DC

This is a great hotel to stay in. The hotel is very clean. My boyfriend and I walked to the White House, Lincoln Memorial, Martin Luther King J.R. memorial, etc. They have a great sports bar with great food. I would highly recommend it to anyone. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to Grand Slam sports bar in the Hotel. Try the mild chicken wings with ranch dressing they were amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JerryandGini
Business
Dallas, PA 18612, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Great Christmas vacation

From the moment we arrived through our departure, we had the best experience we could have ever asked for! The view from our 11th floor room was spectacular as it looked down upon a beautiful Christmas tree and all the holiday decor in the lobby. The staff was always easily accessible, professional, and made sure our stay was perfect. The housekeeping staff insured our room was not only clean, but was neat and fresh. And this hotel has lobby access to the Metro which made getting around a snap! All I can say is this hotel and staff will get our business again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's just a short walk to the White House and there are taxis available if preferred which we used to go to the National Mall when we visited the monuments and museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donnac000
Business
Melbourne VIC, Australia
Dec 29, 2011

Lovely hotel

This hotel has a great location, with the metro accessible from the hotel lobby made getting around a breeze. Staff are great as is the hotel itself. Very comfortable. Will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave yourself plenty of time to get around and see this beautiful city and all it has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patva
Business
Washington, D.C.
Dec 29, 2011

Needed to turn in marriage papers for approval.

1. We waited in the street with our car for 45 min. to get into the hotel. When we finally did reach it they were out of parking places. 2. Key didn't work in room. 3. When guy brought working key up, there was someone already renting the room. 4. Had to wait another 10 min. to get a room with the right key.' 5. Had to park the car quite a distance away for $34. All this sort of made the Hotel a bummer. They really needed some management outside to keep things rolling. Many cars were blocking traffic and people trying to cross the street at the light. We were kind of disappointed. Glad we were there for only one night. Won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victau
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Christmas Day at the Hyatt is an excellent

Moving day was Dec. 27 and we got a wonderful reprieve from the choas and clutter at the Hyatt on Dec. 25. That is a very quiet day, by the way in DC and at the Hyatt. The hotel was perfect for us and our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
voodoo king
Business
chicago
Dec 28, 2011

Good value

Good value for the price we paid. It is a Hyatt so I expect a certain quality and it was there. Take a room with an outside view seeing that the courtyard rooms were a little noisy in the mid day rush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top