$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
495 out of 495
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoCal121
LA, CA
Jan 8, 2013

Night out

Hotel was very nice and staff was excellent. Walls are a little thin, you could hear toilet flushing from next door and the guests laughing and talking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephy
Business
Illinois
Nov 22, 2012

Beautiful Hotel!

The building looks really great and the room is big and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markus 45
Business
Frederick, MD
Dec 10, 2012

Excellent hotel and location

My wife and I finally spent a lovely weekend in D.C. The location of this hotel was perfect as it allowed us to visit the various Smithsonian museums as well as discover how cool D.C. has become since we last visited many years ago. I'm booking again this coming weekend with my 21 year old son as he wants to see the Smithsonian museums that he hasn't visited since he was a child.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K from NJ
Business
New Jersey
Dec 18, 2012

Weekened Getaway

We had a great time in DC. We only spent two nights there but enjoyed every minute of it. One great thing about the hotel was that it was in close to a lot of attractions. We walked to the White House as well as to the many restaurants available nearby. There's also a lot of great shopping only blocks away. I would definately stay here again on my next vist!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Driverr
Business
New Haven, Connecticut
Jan 2, 2013

Friendly Staff

We had a great stop in Washington on our way to Florida. We arrived late but the staff was friendly and help get our car parked despite the hotel parking being full. Great brunch in the lobby and baggage check while we took a walking tour of DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Acadia Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jhayden28
Business
Mount Pocono, PA
Jan 1, 2013

A couple hiccups

The overall appearance and presentation of the hotel are very nice. The Valet Parking was handled quickly and check-in was quick and courteous. The front desk girl pointed out a close restaurant (unfortunately closed, but their papers don't have any open/close dates on them so that's not her fault). The hotel is undergoing renovations and we were warned of the noise, but we never heard any of that. What we did hear was the major complaint of the room: road noise was horrible! After investigating why it was so loud, it was obvious; the room has a sliding door that overlooks the street, and the gasket was shot. The only other complaint I had is the valet staff doesn't seem to talk to the front staff, as I had forgotten my phone in the car. I called and asked if they could grab it and bring it to the front desk, they said no problem. After 45 minutes of waiting at the front desk, while my companions went out into the city, I took a walk out to the valet, where they told me "we have had your phone for over half an hour". This delay almost made us late for the redskins game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cwhitneym
Business
Beaumont, TX
Jan 3, 2013

New years eve vaction

A very clean and modern Hotel. Staff was very accommodating as to switch me to a different room and to allow a late checkout. My only complaint would be the $45/night on the parking was a bit steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill864
Business
Fort Pierce
Dec 29, 2012

Parking

The hotel was a great place to stay. In the heart of D,C.. The only thing I was not prepared for was you had to use their parking and it was $ 45.00 a night. If I would have know that I would have parked my vehicle at the airport and used the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

All you have to do is go on the blue line to Pentagon city and the mall was right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Lovely
Business
Washington,DC
Jan 8, 2013

A Nice 2013 B.day Getaway!

They accommodated my every need! I enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Clubs, Bars, Food & Play

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DocJCUA
Business
W Caldwell NJ
Jan 7, 2013

Dependable, yet elegant

Been there twice in the past week. The first time was planned and a good experience. Second time was unplanned and we needed a room quicly - booked via you guys at 3pm, checked in at 8pm. It will be our hotel of choice for future stays. Also, Metro stop is attached to hotel - very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CapitolCity across the street - decent food, casual atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindyvsqz
Business
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Jan 6, 2013

Great location, good service and clean.

Locate in downton Washington, great location, good service. Rooms are clean, good lounge and sportsbar, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top