$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
478 out of 478
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenr
Business
Uk
May 20, 2013

Good value

Hotel offered good value with excellent central location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT.
May 23, 2013

birthday gift

close to everything, nice hotel. These hotels usually are. Parking $ were stupid. They need to do something about that. Parking should not be a profit center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

it's an Old Grill

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S B in VA
Business
VA
Jun 23, 2013

Great price, central location

Got a last minute deal on this hotel and it was well worth it. Good location, easy to get to several different locations. Room was exterior (street), was a very nice size and very clean. The staff was helpful. The hotel food is overpriced but there are plenty of alternatives in the surrounding area. Nice access to the metro - which is always a priority when visiting DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Somebody Who Loves You
Business
Richmond VA
Jun 24, 2013

Check-In/Out process Irritating

The only thing that irritated me was dealing with the check in/out area. It's total chaos. The lady that worked the "desk" just kept trying to rush me through. She kept saying "just swipe your credit card and it will do the rest". When I asked why I needed to swipe my credit card for my pre-paid room, she said it was just to look up my name. I said I will happily type my name in somewhere instead of giving you access to my cc info. You would have thought I came from pluto. Anyways, got checked in (after accepting that the credit card I swiped would be used if any incidental charges came up) hmmm, so much for just looking up my name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use Metro Center underneath the hotel for travel to Smithsonian and Monuments. Saves a lot of walking. Just buy the $14 full day pass. You will need it.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanceandTravel
Business
Chicago
Jul 2, 2013

Great Place to Stay

The Grand Hyatt is great and within walking distance of almost everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S B in VA
Business
VA
Jul 4, 2013

Great price, central location

Location is great. Rooms are clean. Staff is nice. That is all I needed out of the hotel for a quick trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
60813 guest
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 10, 2013

Nice hotel room not fully prepared

Hotel was nice room still had food from previous guest outside of room and took a couple of hours for the staff to remove. Location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vickie V.
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 12, 2013

Weekend in DC

The location of the hotel was really great--close to restaurants, as well as walking distance to tourist attractions. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because of some noise issues. Our room was facing the atrium, and while it wasn't super noisy, it was noticeable at times. Other than that, the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pecaans
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Jun 5, 2013

Perfect for on-site meeting or conference.

Spent 3 nights for Annual Meeting. They have this down to a science.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyWeekend
Business
CT
Jul 23, 2013

Great Location

Great hotel, staff was great and helpful. The location was perfect if you want the D.C. experience. You can access the Metro station from the hotel. This was a family vacation and we ejoyed the quick access to the area attractions. The Starbuck in the lobby was great! The few downsides: Parking is pricey, use valet if you plan to use your vehicle during your stay, otherwise self park will prove cheaper if you don't plan to use it. Also internet will cost you in your room but is free in the lobby at Starbucks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top