$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viff
Boston,MA
Nov 6, 2012

GRAND HYATT

I have been visiting DC for six years now and I have tried different hotels and different locations. I no longer have to experiment, this is the perfect location for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MATCHBOX, ecelctic yet delicious but expect a wait on Friday evening or Saturday evening. We went for Sunday brunch and it was phenomenal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JerryandGini
Business
Dallas, PA 18612, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Great Christmas vacation

From the moment we arrived through our departure, we had the best experience we could have ever asked for! The view from our 11th floor room was spectacular as it looked down upon a beautiful Christmas tree and all the holiday decor in the lobby. The staff was always easily accessible, professional, and made sure our stay was perfect. The housekeeping staff insured our room was not only clean, but was neat and fresh. And this hotel has lobby access to the Metro which made getting around a snap! All I can say is this hotel and staff will get our business again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's just a short walk to the White House and there are taxis available if preferred which we used to go to the National Mall when we visited the monuments and museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donnac000
Business
Melbourne VIC, Australia
Dec 29, 2011

Lovely hotel

This hotel has a great location, with the metro accessible from the hotel lobby made getting around a breeze. Staff are great as is the hotel itself. Very comfortable. Will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave yourself plenty of time to get around and see this beautiful city and all it has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patva
Business
Washington, D.C.
Dec 29, 2011

Needed to turn in marriage papers for approval.

1. We waited in the street with our car for 45 min. to get into the hotel. When we finally did reach it they were out of parking places. 2. Key didn't work in room. 3. When guy brought working key up, there was someone already renting the room. 4. Had to wait another 10 min. to get a room with the right key.' 5. Had to park the car quite a distance away for $34. All this sort of made the Hotel a bummer. They really needed some management outside to keep things rolling. Many cars were blocking traffic and people trying to cross the street at the light. We were kind of disappointed. Glad we were there for only one night. Won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victau
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Christmas Day at the Hyatt is an excellent

Moving day was Dec. 27 and we got a wonderful reprieve from the choas and clutter at the Hyatt on Dec. 25. That is a very quiet day, by the way in DC and at the Hyatt. The hotel was perfect for us and our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
voodoo king
Business
chicago
Dec 28, 2011

Good value

Good value for the price we paid. It is a Hyatt so I expect a certain quality and it was there. Take a room with an outside view seeing that the courtyard rooms were a little noisy in the mid day rush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hopester
Business
New Jersey, USA
Dec 26, 2011

College Visit

Great place to stay and very convenient for the Metro. We stayed here to visit Georgetown University and see a Men's Basketball game at the Verizon Center. Couldn't have been easier and more luxurious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Top Notch
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Great DC Location

This hotel was very convenient for all the DC attractions. The restaurants were very good indeed. A trip into Georgetown is very worthwhile. Just a short cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wkndtraveler
Business
Connecticut, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Weekend Getaway

This hotel worked out well for a quick weekend get away. The hotel was comfortable, clean and offered several amenities. The location was in Downtown DC, meaning there really wasn't anything happening in the area. We used the metro (which was accessible from the hotel) to get to other areas of the city for food and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCSSmember
Business
Rochester, MN, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Excellent Stay

The hotel staff was excellent. They were eager to help and provided excellent directions to restaurants (even coupons!). The room was very clean and had fridge. The only downside was the lack of free wifi. We would have really loved that. We made due because we have smart phones. That fact aside, we have pretty much come to expect free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zaytinya is an incredible tapas restaurant! It was close to the restaurant (about 3 or 4 blocks). The service was incredible and the food was even better!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Does not apply
Business
Eastern Shore of Maryland
Nov 30, 2011

A good find! We'll visit again.

From the courteous welcome upon pulling into the hotel's driveway, to the excellent directions to get us on our return trip, the hotel's staff are to be commended. Everyone we encountered: reception, concierge, doorman, was professional and helpful. Our stay was on Thanksgiving day and everything was wonderful. The hotel decorations really launched us into the Holiday spirit. The room was immaculate. The concierge found a terrific restaurant off premises that satisfied the need to do something "different." At the end of our evening we enjoyed the slide show in the cafe bar as we sipped after-dinner drinks. It was a perfect ending to a lovely day in the city. I highly recommend the hotel and am looking for an "excuse" to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waterfront restaurant Sequoia was an excellent recommendation, although a little difficult to access by taxi. (Portion of the street not opened to vehicle traffic; therefore a longer walk than expected.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top