$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
479 out of 479
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamamiaoh
Business
Rosemont IL
Jul 9, 2012

Plumbing problems

The only negative thing about our stay was that our toilet stopped working the last night of our stay. The room was big and the bed was comfortable. The location was great and very close to the White House. The concierge was very helpful. Overall we enjoyed ours stay at the hotel and in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love DC 2012
Business
Fredericksburg VA
Jul 23, 2012

Great Stay!

Excellent stay. The hotel has every amenity that the average traveler would want. The location is great and close to everything. Definately would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joebeone
Business
New York, NY
Jul 23, 2012

Central location, very good value

Only the lobby of the Grand Hyatt will really knock your socks off... well, that and the service which is top-notch. I was a bit amazed at how expensive parking is ($32 self park/$40 valet) and the valet is so convenient and quick that it's worth the price difference. I cannot. believe. that. high-speed internet access is not just part of the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The District of Pi (pizza place) is very close and is a very, very good Chicago-style deep dish (not stuffed) with many good beers on tap.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laleiderman
Business
Caracas, Venezuela
Jul 30, 2012

What a Mix...an inconsistent mix.

This hotel goes from a delicious oasis to an ocean of people from one day to the next....You never know what you will encounter. The price also fluctuates to match these moments...soo strange. When the hotel is empty everyone is courteous and delightful....but when the tide comes in it is a if everyone is on the edge! Consistency is important in a chain hotel....this was not reached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Cure has a Unique happy hour experience, it's a wine or beer tasting and some food items to pick at for $12 between 4:30 and 7. I went twice!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Tour Dad
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 30, 2012

Great base for seeing DC

Very nice hotel in a great location - easily accessible from the Metro Center stop, and walking distance to the White House. An incredible value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pbgnewbie
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jun 19, 2012

DC stay

perfect location with direct access to the metro. clean. nice staff. no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Squared
Business
Mobile, AL
Jun 20, 2012

Great place to stay in DC

Location was perfect. Metro stop had exit right into hotel, so you could get everywhere easily. Also, a lot of sites easily in walking distance - closest being White House, Spy Museum and Ford's Theater - would recommend all. Numerous restaurants close by. Hotel's nice restaurant, Cure, was very good. Hotel had other restaurants options too - we liked the deli for quick and inexpensive breakfast. Room was a little larger than most hotel rooms. Front desk was always extremely polite. The fitness center was $10 for day (for all in room - not per person) - more reasonable than many hotels. We used once, and it had what we wanted - free weights, cardio machines, weight machines. Only problem we encountered was getting enough towels each day, but was resolved quickly each time. Overall look of hotel is very nice and rooms were very nice. We would definitely stay there again and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ella's (pizza, pasta, etc.) - great reasonably priced restaurant and Royal Velvet - yummy cupcakes - both are a very short walk away.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cutter45
Business
Bethesda, MD
Jun 14, 2012

Good place to stay in DC

Great location, clean and comfortable, and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CynCyn
Business
KS
Aug 11, 2012

D.C. trip

I love Hyatt hotels. Wasn't as impressed with the room compared to other Hyatts, seemed older. The common area was beautiful and updated though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the White House and all museums.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wishing I lived here
Business
NYC
Aug 13, 2012

Location + great hotel = easy to be in DC

The 3 stars for room comfort are due to the fact that I was in a room with a communicating door to the room next door: the neighbors talked really loud, and I could hear them past 10pm. Cure lounge/restaurant downstairs was excellent, with lots of locally-sourced ingredients for a good dinner. The Starbucks-and-deli pairing downstairs made it easy to get a full breakfast (from the deli) with my favorite Starbucks fancy drink. The room was spacious, the furnishings were pretty new and clean, only the rug had a few spots of staining or wear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top