$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
479 out of 479
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Jan 11, 2013

Awesome!

We booked this trip on a whim and it turned out to be the most fun trip we have taken as a family! This hotel was amazing! The metro is right down from the lobby, there are great places to eat within the hotel and all around and it is located in the perfect spot! The hotel staff was super friendly, gave us suggestions on places to go and things to do. We used the valet parking and they were also super friendly! All in all, we will never stay anywhere but here when visiting the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to eat at the Capital City Brewing Company across the street! It was delicious!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cutter45
Business
Bethesda, MD
Jun 14, 2012

Good place to stay in DC

Great location, clean and comfortable, and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NODESTER
Business
Pittsburgh,PA
Jun 11, 2012

DC weekend

Very comfortable and friendly staff. Top notch. Close to all the attractions. Do not need to drive if you do not want to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kris2012
Business
Orlando fl
Jun 9, 2012

Overvalued - find alternative

I paid $300 per night for 2 days in early June for a conference. Good location and upon entering well lit and classy. Staff was friendly and conference rooms were good. Bed was comfy. Bad things: 8th floor outside room had loud A/c fan noise. Glass walls are not well insulated. Heavy noise from vehicles outside and had trouble sleeping. 10$ charge for gym per day and for reason they are rationing towels. Was incorrectly invoiced for 89$ dinner that never had - friendly staff corrected it during check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk towards china town and execellent places to dine.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess Jasmine
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 1, 2012

Great stay!

My family and I stayed here for 5 nights and it was a great experience. The hotel is walking distance to Lincoln Memorial, White House, Smithsonian Museums and the Capitol. The staff was helpful and the rooms were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim the stud
Business
Louisville, KY
May 31, 2012

great hotel!

The hotel was great except for one day where the room didn't get cleaned properly. looks like the maid just made up the beds. The coffee maker was broken, but recieved a new as soon as we called, and the food at the hotel was average only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christobal302
Business
Richmond, Va
May 24, 2012

Great service great room!

Had an excellent time. Employees went above and beyond!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MAD DOG12
Business
Oneonta, NY
May 23, 2012

bad staff

I checked in late on Friday night in prom season. Understandably a trying night, but it doesn't excuse the desk clerk trying to get me to stay in a conference room with a pull out couch instead of the room that I booked. He did offer me free internet, ..(really!?) 10.99 ) and a free breakfast in exchange for my back though. To top it off they put a $50 hold on my card that they have yet to release 5 days later. Not good. And I used to work for Hyatt, and prided myself on it. They should be embarrassed. And no one will answer the phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernest Business Traveler
Business
Hampton, VA
May 23, 2012

Great Place to stay, the Hotel is beautiful

I have stayed before and it is one of the finer hotels in the DC area. The service is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna and Ted
Business
Castle Rock, CO, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Very nice!

This hotel was Very nice, the staff extra friendly, especially Carlos our breakfast waiter. Location was perfect as we could walk to everything in DC. Only 2 things which ruined our vacation budget: 1. $40 a day to park which the hotel cannot control. 2. We were told that breakfast was included in the room fee. I even asked our first morning and was told "yes, just give them your room #." It was not included! We were charged $46 a day plus tip and we were staying 5 nights! We did not know until the last day when our Visa account was charged with the total. Not a pleasant surprise. But the hotel was spotless and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L.Carr
Business
Winchester, VA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Failed to notify of overbooking

I often stay at this hotel and was appalled when I arrived the day of check in and was told they made an error and overbooked. I understand this happens but was furious that I made the drive out there to be told my room was downgraded from a 2 queen bed to a queen pullout. Not a queen bed w/ a pullout but just a pullout!The clerk tried to bring light to the situation by giving me free breakfast and $40 credit but it didn't make up for the amount I paid and the room I originally choose. She then told me there was no way to contact me to inform me that they didn't have a room but yet upon booking you are required to enter your contact information. I didn't even know rooms like that existed. The hotel overall is lovely and the best in my book so I would recommend to others but call beforehand to make sure they didn't give your room up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top