$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Jan 11, 2013

Awesome!

We booked this trip on a whim and it turned out to be the most fun trip we have taken as a family! This hotel was amazing! The metro is right down from the lobby, there are great places to eat within the hotel and all around and it is located in the perfect spot! The hotel staff was super friendly, gave us suggestions on places to go and things to do. We used the valet parking and they were also super friendly! All in all, we will never stay anywhere but here when visiting the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to eat at the Capital City Brewing Company across the street! It was delicious!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ EAST COAST
Business
Kannapolis-NC
Jul 8, 2012

Great stay!

We booked our hotel just 20 minutes before our arrival and everything was perfect! We made a last minute decision to stop in DC and this hotel was great. Within 10 min walking to the White House and museums. Great staff, although Valet was a bit slow @ check out. Hotel had its own restaurants and Starbucks which was very convienient. We would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For a casual laid back drinking atmosphere we recommend Shelly's Cigar Bar! Great food as well...and if you smoke, you can do so indoors!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Novice Traveler july
Business
Arizona
Jul 8, 2012

Great location and staff

We loved the location and the staff. The concierge was amazing and our room was so relaxing and fresh every day. You have to check out the cupcake place across the street, Crumbs. So yummy! The pool is located next door in a health club so don't plan on playing in the pool with kids, doesn't work so good. Loved the Metro stop right there in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hop on hop off bus tour is perfect for your first day. Gives you a the layout to plan the rest of your time.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron from FL
Business
NW Florida
Jul 8, 2012

Week trip to S.C.

Good Hotel. Good location at Metro Center stop. We could either walk to the Mall or it was 2 Metro stops away. Amenities could have been a step up better. Room was clean and well attended to each day. Daily breakfast buffet was excellent but expense at $21 per person. Sports bar was good. Cure Bar & Bistro was very good for evening meals. Lots of other dining options within short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Crime and Punishment Museum was really good. One Metro stop away.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kansas Katty
Business
Kansas
Jul 2, 2012

Great location for the value

Right on top of the Metro Central station, so you can get anywhere you want to in the DC area easily and quickly. Walking distance from most museums and monuments -- especially the White House. This consierge floor experience was good, but a bit too much of the family experience for what I wanted. Breakfast is continental. Hors d'oeuvres could be an easy meal in themselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jdeang
Business
Boston
Jun 29, 2012

Seeing the sites in Washington D.C

The Washington D.C. Grand Hyatt hotel is a beautiful hotel located just a 5 minute walk from the Mall and some major attractions like the National Archives and the Smithsonian Natural History Museum. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The restaurants on the first floor are great for breakfast through late night drinks, and the Cure is rated very highly for dinner. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the concierge was extremely helpful. My only complaints were that the gym and pool are an extra charge to use, and currently there is very loud construction going on across the street starting promptly at 7am, the latter is not the hotel's fault of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Abraham Lincoln Assassination tour on Wed or Saturday nights, its free (though you will want to tip the narrator/tour guide) and captivating.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Squared
Business
Mobile, AL
Jun 20, 2012

Great place to stay in DC

Location was perfect. Metro stop had exit right into hotel, so you could get everywhere easily. Also, a lot of sites easily in walking distance - closest being White House, Spy Museum and Ford's Theater - would recommend all. Numerous restaurants close by. Hotel's nice restaurant, Cure, was very good. Hotel had other restaurants options too - we liked the deli for quick and inexpensive breakfast. Room was a little larger than most hotel rooms. Front desk was always extremely polite. The fitness center was $10 for day (for all in room - not per person) - more reasonable than many hotels. We used once, and it had what we wanted - free weights, cardio machines, weight machines. Only problem we encountered was getting enough towels each day, but was resolved quickly each time. Overall look of hotel is very nice and rooms were very nice. We would definitely stay there again and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ella's (pizza, pasta, etc.) - great reasonably priced restaurant and Royal Velvet - yummy cupcakes - both are a very short walk away.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mot R.
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jun 19, 2012

Great overnight getaway

I really enjoyed my stay @ The Grand Hyatt. It was in a good location. The atrium view was very nice, the beds were comfortable & friendly people staff & other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pbgnewbie
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jun 19, 2012

DC stay

perfect location with direct access to the metro. clean. nice staff. no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WTB3
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jun 18, 2012

Quick Trip to DC

Fantastic hotel, with great location for touring around the Capitol. Staff was friendly and room was nice. Well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lounging
Business
ny
Jun 15, 2012

Top shelf!

lovely hotel, you can't go wrong wait for weekend specials.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

right in heart of the city

Back to menu Return to top