$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastern Shore of MD
May 1, 2009

Convenient to Washington Hospital Center

Very nice hotel. Excellent price. Beautiful room. Very clean and comfortable. Restaurant had excellent food but was a bit pricey. I guess the room price made up for the food price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jun 18, 2011

a week in washington

they charged 16.00 a day for internet, and 10.00 a day for pool and workout area use. That was new for me... The hotel is in a great location; overall I loved my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 20, 2009

College Travel

First Class Hotel. Room was only $100, Great Value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berwyn
Business
Stony Brook, New York, NY, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Good room, expensive food

Enjoyed the room, staff very helpful, but made the mistake of going for the $20 breakfast. Better value is available at the Starbucks/Deli over in the corner of the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 3, 2009

Quick stay in DC

The location is convenient to many of the sites in DC. Chinatown is a few blocks from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading, PA
Sep 15, 2009

Unbelieevable hotel & location

Evertthing we wanted to see was within walking distance of this beautiful hotel. The room was laarger than most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 11, 2011

Great location!

This hotel is beautiful and perfectly located within walking distance of the mall, museums, and china town. Parking is a bit expensive, so I rode the metro in. The metro stop is on the same block as the hotel, so it doesn't get more convenient than that! There are plenty of dining options at different price points in and around the hotel and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The only downside is that they charge $15.99 for each 24hrs of wireless for [...]customers and they don't let you earn reward points when booking through [...]. Felt a bit punished for that, but hey, it was more than $100 less than their regular room price! The bed was super comfy and the room was very clean and well ventilated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The basement of the hotel connects to the Metro Center metro stop. Take the metro in or use public parking nearby for about $15/day because hotel parking is $30/day.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GermanVisitor
Business
Germany
Dec 28, 2009

Nice Hotel

The hotel was realy nice and only 5min from the white house and the other interesting places. the staff was realy friendly and helpfull. Breakfast and Internetaccess wasn´t included. $14,99 for 24h internet is in my eyes to much. Breakfast for also $14,99 - you can have a cheaper breakfast around the hotel. All in One it was a great trip - and i would recommend thias hotel to my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb B.
Business
Hamton Roads, VA
Aug 8, 2009

Great location, Great price.

We needed a place for overnight stay, close to everything. This place was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarthaM
Business
Newtown, PA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Tourist couple

My husband and I wanted to be tourist for the weekend and stayed at the Grand Hyatt for its location and value. We were only a few blocks from the mall, chinatown and other museums. The hotel is grand and offers restaurants, a sports bar, a cafe and starbucks. The cafe next to starbucks has yummy breakfast sandwiches if you're not up for paying $19 for the hotel's buffet. Oh! I cannot forget to mention, for valet parking-$40 and for self parking (every time you leave and come back) $30, so we just parked and rode the metro in. I'ts very easy and cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sports bar in the hotel was boring, but capital city brewing company adjacent from the hotel is perfect if you like local brews and complimentary warm pretzels. The entrees are delicious too! Family friendly but gets packed later into the night.

Back to menu Return to top