$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
504 out of 504
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mkline13
New Jersey
Mar 19, 2013

Grand Hyatt is great

We stayed for one night and it was fantastic. No complaints !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street is the dc brewing company. Always have great food and good beers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JackSon 2
Business
Pasadena, Ca
Aug 17, 2012

For this I paid 300 dollars?

The hotel was nice but the room could have been larger for the price paid. It is at a central location so I guess that has a lot to do with the price but I've stayed at mid tier hotels that are much cheaper with rooms that are just as nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennyWee
Business
New York, NY
Aug 15, 2012

If You've Never Been To DC This Is The Perfect Hotel

My boyfriend and I are from NYC and wanted a quick and relatively inexpensive getaway so we decided to book a trip to DC. Neither of us have ever been there so we really didn't know what to expect. We chose to stay at the Grand Hyatt because it had received good reviews and it was a few short blocks from where our bus let off. The hotel itself was also extremely close to all of the sites which was great considering we didn't have a car. We were able to walk everywhere! The only few things I would say that we didn't like was the indoor pool is very small and there were many kids splashing around in there and the concierge didn't really have many suggestions for restaurants in the area. Overall, we loved our stay at the Grand Hyatt and would definitely definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a cvs a couple of blocks away from the hotel if you need inexpensive drinks for the room or toiletries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela
Business
Washington dc
Aug 13, 2012

Its was great

I loved this hotel checking in and checking out was easy and the staff was gear everything was clean and smelled good. I will stay again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela
Business
Washington dc
Aug 13, 2012

It's the best

We loved it and would be happy to tell anyone to stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wishing I lived here
Business
NYC
Aug 13, 2012

Location + great hotel = easy to be in DC

The 3 stars for room comfort are due to the fact that I was in a room with a communicating door to the room next door: the neighbors talked really loud, and I could hear them past 10pm. Cure lounge/restaurant downstairs was excellent, with lots of locally-sourced ingredients for a good dinner. The Starbucks-and-deli pairing downstairs made it easy to get a full breakfast (from the deli) with my favorite Starbucks fancy drink. The room was spacious, the furnishings were pretty new and clean, only the rug had a few spots of staining or wear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disgruntled Recluse
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 12, 2012

Super Convenience

The location was perfect. We didn't even have to walk outside to get to the Metro (important in August). The hotel was wonderful. We stayed at the Willard the two days prior. The only thing better about the Willard was that it included bathrobes. On the other hand, it didn't cost us to open the refridgerator door at the Grand Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro Center was in the same building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CynCyn
Business
KS
Aug 11, 2012

D.C. trip

I love Hyatt hotels. Wasn't as impressed with the room compared to other Hyatts, seemed older. The common area was beautiful and updated though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the White House and all museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ntwillie1
Business
Union, NJ, USA
Aug 6, 2012

Love this hotel

I was in town with my family to check out DC. The hotel was conveniently located nearl the national mall, whitehouse, smithsonian musuems, and more. Its located in a very happening neighborhood surrounded by great restaurants and shopping. My family loved the acoomodations. Rooms were spacious and the very clean. Our only complaint was that the pool was a bit small and the elevators a bit slow. Otherwise, 8 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laleiderman
Business
Caracas, Venezuela
Jul 30, 2012

What a Mix...an inconsistent mix.

This hotel goes from a delicious oasis to an ocean of people from one day to the next....You never know what you will encounter. The price also fluctuates to match these moments...soo strange. When the hotel is empty everyone is courteous and delightful....but when the tide comes in it is a if everyone is on the edge! Consistency is important in a chain hotel....this was not reached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Cure has a Unique happy hour experience, it's a wine or beer tasting and some food items to pick at for $12 between 4:30 and 7. I went twice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Tour Dad
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 30, 2012

Great base for seeing DC

Very nice hotel in a great location - easily accessible from the Metro Center stop, and walking distance to the White House. An incredible value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top